Communities Receiving Payments in Lieu of Taxes

Find out which Massachusetts communities are part of the PILOT program.

Watershed PILOT Communities

The following towns receive PILOT from DCR for Division of Water Supply Protection fee owned property in their community: Barre, Belchertown, Berlin, Boylston, Clinton, Framingham, Hardwick, Holden, Hubbardston, Leominster, Ludlow, Marlborough, New Salem, Northborough, Oakham, Orange, Pelham, Petersham, Phillipston, Princeton, Rutland, Shutesbury, Southborough, Sterling, Templeton, Ware, Wendell, West Boylston, and Westborough.

DCR PILOT Program Communities
DCR PILOT Program Communities