• This page, Massachusetts Comprehensive Cancer Prevention and Control Network (MCCPCN) Steering Committee, is offered by
  • Department of Public Health

Massachusetts Comprehensive Cancer Prevention and Control Network (MCCPCN) Steering Committee

The Network’s Steering Committee is comprised of expert leaders in cancer prevention and control initiatives, survivors, academia, and advocacy, who provide input and guidance to the Massachusetts Comprehensive Cancer Prevention and Control Network

The charge of the steering committee is the successful implementation of the MCCPC Plan (2012-2016), which outlines strategies to impact the cancer burden in Massachusetts across the continuum of care. Work Groups inform and guide the Steering Committee as it establishes annual priorities and makes recommendations to the MCCPCN.

Created initially as an advisory model in 2009, the steering committee has taken a more proactive and hands-on approach to the implementation of the Plan. Each member has chosen an area of focus to champion to help impact the cancer burden in Massachusetts.

Steering Committee Members

  • Milagros Abreu, MD
    Executive Director and Founder
    The Latino Health Insurance Program, Inc.
  • Christopher Bantin
    Director, Tobacco Control Resource Center/Senior Staff Attorney
    The Public Health Advocacy Institute, Northeastern University School of Law
  • Connie Dahlin, ANP, BC, ACHPN, PFCN, FAAN
    Palliative Care Practitioner and Consultant
  • Keith Denham
    Managing Principal and National Director
    CohnReznick Advisory Group
  • Susan Gershman, MS, MPH, PhD, CTR
    Director, Massachusetts Cancer Registry
  • Casey Harvell
    Director, Public Policy
    American Lung Association of the Northeast
  • Marc Hymovitz
    Director of Government Relations
    American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
  • Mark Kennedy, MBA
    Boston Public Health Commission
  • Robert Knorr
    Director, Environmental Epidemiology Program
    Bureau of Environmental Health, Massachusetts Department of Public Health
  • Stephenie Lemon, PhD
    Director, Prevention Research Center
    University of Massachusetts Medical School
  • Susan Lett, MD
    Medical Director, Immunization Program
    MDPH Division of Epidemiology and Immunization
  • Anne Levine
    Vice President of External Affairs
    Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
  • Lisa Leydon
    Account Representative, State Health Systems
    American Cancer Society
  • Roger Luckmann, MD
    Associate Professor
    UMass Memorial Medical Center
  • Andrea McKee, MD
    Chairman, Department of Radiation Oncology, Sophia Gordon Cancer Center
    Lahey Clinic
  • Lynne Graziano Morin
  • Sanja Percac-Lima, MD
    Assistant Professor, Physician Leader for Cancer Outreach Programs
    Massachusetts General Hospital Center for Community Health Improvement
  • Kate-Marie Roycroft
    Director, Public Policy
    Alliance of Massachusetts YMCAs
  • Lori van Dam
    Komen New England
  • Karen Burns White
    Deputy Associate Director, Initiative to Eliminate Cancer Disparities
    Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center