Private MCAD Training at Your Organzation

The MCAD Training unit offers private trainings at your organization in a variety of topic areas.

Our private trainings at your organization are designed to teach you and your staff about your rights and responsibilities under the Anti-Discrimination laws of Massachusetts. Our experienced trainers use interactive quizzes, case scenarios, and videos to facilitate engaging and interactive trainings. All overview courses include the following topics: the protected identity categories, disparate treatment, harassment (both sexual and non-sexual), disability/religious accommodations, liability, and the MCAD process.

Training Descriptions

Preventing and Addressing Workplace Discrimination

This overview training is perfect for all staff members, supervisors, and HR professionals who do not have a background in anti-discrimination law. In addition to the topics listed above, we have added a special segment on the new Pregnant Workers Fairness Act.

Staff

Length: 3 hours
Fee: $40/person
Minimum fee: $800

Management

Length: 4 hours
Fee: $60/person
Minimum fee: $1200

Preventing and Addressing Sexual Harassment in the Workplace (Supervisors)

For the first half of this course, we will complete “Preventing and Addressing Workplace Discrimination.” After learning the basics of anti-discrimination law, we will do a deep dive into techniques and tools for addressing sexual harassment. Topics include: nuances in the sexual harassment legal standard, crafting sexual harassment policies and trainings, the role of the “code of conduct,” and bystander intervention. This course is for supervisors or HR professionals who do not have a background in civil rights law.

Length: 6 hours
Fee: $80/person
Minimum Fee: $1600

Preventing and Addressing Sexual Harassment in the Workplace (All Staff)

This specialized training focuses on sexual harassment in the workplace. This course touches briefly on our overview topics: the protected identity categories, disparate treatment, harassment (both sexual and non-sexual), disability/religious accommodations, liability, and the MCAD process. After getting a quick overview of Massachusetts anti-discrimination law, we will do a deep dive into techniques and tools for addressing sexual harassment. Topics include: nuances in the sexual harassment legal standard, reviewing your organization’s sexual harassment policy and code of conduct, and bystander intervention. This course is for all staff-members and could be used as your annual sexual harassment training.

Length: 3 hours
Fee: $40/person
Minimum Fee:

$800

Preventing and Addressing Public Accommodation Discrimination

This course covers “Preventing and Addressing Workplace Discrimination” with a specialized addendum that covers organizations that serve the public. We will exam scenarios specific to public accommodations and discuss service animals in depth. This training is for all public-facing organizations and government agencies.

Length: 3 hours
Fee: $40/person
Minimum Fee: $800

Preventing and Addressing Housing Discrimination

This training is for all landlords, realtors, lenders, and other housing providers who do not have a background in anti-discrimination law. In addition to the topics listed above, we also cover fair advertising.

Length: 3 hours
Fee: $40/person
Minimum fee: $800

Responding to Accommodation Requests

This hands-on training explores employers’ responsibility to provide disability and religious accommodations at every stage of the employment relationship. It presents effective methods for considering and implementing accommodation requests; this course is a truncated version of our three-day “Responding to Accommodation Requests” course for EEO professionals.

Length: 3 hours
Fee: $40/person
Minimum fee: $800
Prerequisite Training:

Preventing and Addressing
Workplace Discrimination*

*EEO professional or Title XI officer are excused

Conducting Internal Investigations

This hands-on training explores employers’ responsibilities to conduct internal discrimination complaint investigations and presents effective methods for conducting a comprehensive investigation. This course is a truncated version of our three-day “Conducting Internal Investigations” course for EEO professionals.

Length: 6 hours
Fee: $80/person
Minimum fee: $1600
Prerequisite Training:

Preventing and Addressing
Workplace Discrimination*

*EEO professional or Title XI officer are excused

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for on this webpage? * required
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.

If you need to report child abuse, any other kind of abuse, or need urgent assistance, please click here.

Feedback