Water Transportation Advisory Council members

The Water Transportation Advisory Council’s was created in 2016 by House Bill 4450. Its mission is to support a comprehensive system of water transportation services. The Council also addresses policies and improvements for new and existing ferry services

The Advisory Council is comprised of the following members:

  • Stephanie Pollack, Secretary of Transportation and MassDOT CEO (Chair)
  • Nathan Peyton, MassDOT (Project Manager and Coordinator)
  • Senator Joseph Boncore
  • Representative William Strauss
  • Steve Poftak, MBTA General Manager
  • Kathy Abbott, Boston Harbor Now
  • Ellen Cebula, Seaport Economic Council
  • Robert Davis, Steamship Authority General Manager
  • Massport CEO
  • Alison Nolan, Boston Harbor Cruises
  • Martin Walsh, City of Boston
  • Thomas McGee, City of Lynn
  • Jon Mitchell, City of New Bedford
  • Thomas Koch, City of Quincy
  • Kim Driscoll, City of Salem
  • Tom Mayo, Town of Hingham
  • Philip Lemnios, Town of Hull
  • David Panagore, Town of Provincetown
  • Austin Faison, Town of Winthrop
  • Shannon McDermott, Massachusetts Convention Center