Brownfields Act

Contacts

Brownfield Information/MassDEP

Kerry Bowie, MassDEP Brownfields Coordinator
(617) 556-1007
kerry.bowie@state.ma.us

MassDEP Regional Brownfields Contacts

Northeast Regional Office - Joanne Fagan (978) 694-3390
Central Regional Office - Diane Belliveau (508) 767-2805
Southeast Regional Office - Gerard Martin (508) 946-2799
Western Regional Office - Ben Fish (413) 755-2285

Access to Capital Program

Thomas Barry, Massachusetts Business Development Corporation (MBDC)
(781) 928-1106
tbarry@mass-business.com
MBDC Access to Capital Program

MA Brownfields Redevelopment Fund

MassDevelopment
1-800-445-8030

MA Brownfields Tax Credit

Dan Seferian, MA DOR
(617) 626-3293
rulesandregs@dor.state.ma.us
DOR Brownfields Credit Application Form pdf format of    BCA.pdf

MA Brownfields Covenant Not to Sue Program

John Beling, Brownfields Unit Chief
Office of the Attorney General
(617) 727-2200 x 2423
John.Beling@state.ma.us
Attorney General's Brownfields Covenant Program

Department of Housing And Community Development Funding (DHCD)

Elaine Wijnja, DHCD
(617)573-1360
elaine.wijnja@ocd.state.ma.us
Department of Housing and Community Development

MA Economic Development Incentive Program (EDIP)

Eileen Rogan, Massachusetts Office of Buisness Development (MOBD)
(617) 973-8538
eileen.rogan@state.ma.us
MOBD Economic Development Incentive Program

MA Executive Office of Housing & Economic Development MassWorks Program

Victoria Maquire
(617) 788-3649
victoria.maguire@state.ma.us
MassWorks Infrastructure Program

MassDevelopment Brownfields Advisory Group

This group was established through the 1998 Brownfields Act to oversee the Brownfields Redevelopment Fund. Meetings are quarterly and open to the public.
MassDevelopment Brownsfield Redevelopment Fund

US Environmental Protection Agency Brownfields Program

Carol Tucker, EPA
(617) 918-1221
tucker.carol@epamail.epa.gov
US EPA Brownfields Program

EPA Brownfields in New England

US EPA Waste Site Cleanup & Reuse in New England Brownfields

US Department of Housing and Urban Development Funding

Cedric Kam, HUD
(617) 994-8352
Cedric_C._Kam@hud.gov
HUD.Gov Grants

Economic Development Administration

David Ives
(202) 482-0529
dives@eda.doc.gov
U.S. Economic Development Administration (EDA)