Use this link to record all firearms transactions.
Massachusetts law requires all residents to report any sale or transfer (including gifts) of a weapon within 7 days of the transaction. Massachusetts law also requires all residents to report the acquisition of a weapon within 7 days in certain instances.
The E-FA-10 replaces Form FA-10, the three-part form previously used to file a weapon transaction record and is the current "form" furnished by the Commissioner of the DCJIS in accordance with G.L. c. 140, §§ 128A and 128B.
Use this form to correct inaccurate information included on a submitted E-FA-10 transaction record.
Use this form to notify the Firearms Record Bureau that your address has changed.
Massachusetts Residents should use this form to apply for or renew a LTC or FID card at their local police department.
Out-of-state residents should use this form to apply for or renew a Non-resident Temporary LTC
Non-citizen residents of Massachusetts should use this form to apply for a Resident Alien Permit to Possess a Rifle or Shotgun
Individuals otherwise disqualified from processing a FID or LTC because of certain misdemeanor conviction(s) may petition the FLRB for review.
Use this form to request a copy of your firearms license history or a list of gun transactions where you are listed as a transferee.
Public Instructor List file size 1MB
Pursuant to c. 140, § 131P, an applicant for a LTC or FID who was not licensed on June 1, 1998 must submit to the licensing authority a basic firearms safety certificate. This list provides contact information for basic firearms safety instructors who are certified by the Massachusetts State Police to teach a basic firearms safety course and who have requested to be included in a public directory.