HPC Advisory Council Membership

The HPC Advisory Council consists of representatives from across the health care continuum.

The Massachusetts Health Policy Commission’s Advisory Council is a diverse group of health care leaders who meet quarterly to discuss the most important health policy issues of the day and advise the HPC’s work. The goal of the Advisory Council is to enhance the HPC’s robust policy agenda by incorporating varied perspectives on the issues facing the health care system and Massachusetts residents. The Advisory Council provides an opportunity for open dialogue and engagement among health care industry stakeholders which, in turn, informs the work of the HPC in meaningful ways.

Meet the 2023 - 2024 Advisory Council

  1. Dr. Christopher Andreoli, President of Atrius Health
  2. Lissette Blondet, Executive Director, Massachusetts Association of Community Health Workers
  3. Aimee Brewer, President and CEO, Sturdy Memorial Hospital
  4. Michael Caljouw, Vice President of Government & Regulatory Affairs, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
  5. Dr. Jeanette Callahan, Pediatrician, Cambridge Health Alliance; Medical Director-DYS Northeast Region Health Services, Justice Resource Institute
  6. Christopher Carlozzi, State Director, National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB)
  7. JD Chesloff, Executive Director, Massachusetts Business Roundtable
  8. Dr. Cheryl Clark, Associate Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine and Primary Care, Brigham and Women's Hospital
  9. Ed Coppinger, Head of Government Affairs, MassBio
  10. Michael Curry, President and CEO, Massachusetts League of Community Health Centers
  11. Dr. Ronald Dunlap, Cardiologist and Past President , Massachusetts Medical Society
  12. Audrey Gasteier, Executive Director, Massachusetts Health Connector
  13. Tara Gregorio, President and CEO, Mass Senior Care Association
  14. Eric Gulko, President, Innovo Benefits; Legislative Chair and Vice President, National Association of Brokers and Insurance Professionals
  15. Susan J. Hernandez, CNM, MSN, FACNM, Mass General Brigham, MA ACNM Legislative Co-Chair
  16. Jon Hurst, President, Retailers Association of Massachusetts
  17. Colin Killick, Executive Director, Disability Policy Consortium
  18. Jake Krilovich, Executive Director, Home Care Alliance of Massachusetts
  19. Juan Fernando Lopera, Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer, Beth Israel Lahey Health
  20. David Matteodo, Executive Director, Massachusetts Association of Behavioral Health Systems
  21. Dr. Danna Mauch, President and CEO, Massachusetts Association for Mental Health
  22. Patricia McMullin, Executive Director, Conference of Boston Teaching Hospitals
  23. Nicole Obi, President and CEO , Black Economic Council of Massachusetts
  24. Carlene Pavlos, Executive Director, Massachusetts Public Health Association
  25. Krina Patel, Head of U.S. State & Local Government Affairs, Biogen
  26. Lora Pellegrini, President and CEO, Massachusetts Association of Health Plans
  27. Julie Pinkham, Executive Director, Massachusetts Nurses Association
  28. Amy Rosenthal, Executive Director, Health Care For All
  29. Christine Schuster, President and CEO, Emerson Hospital
  30. Matthew Veno, Executive Director, Group Insurance Commission
  31. Steven Walsh, President and CEO , Massachusetts Health and Hospital Association and previously Massachusetts Council of Community Hospitals
  32. Elizabeth Wills-O'Gilvie, Chair, Springfield Food Policy Council

Membership is assessed every two years. The current term runs from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2024. For more information on the Advisory Council, please contact Deputy Executive Director Coleen Elstermeyer at Coleen.Elstermeyer@mass.gov.

Contact   for HPC Advisory Council Membership

Help Us Improve Mass.gov  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.