Drinking Water Program Public Notification & Emergency Contacts

Public Water Suppliers should call MassDEP if they have a drinking water quality MCL violation or a potential violation.

If you have an MCL violation or potential MCL violation, do the following.

Call MassDEP during work hours: speak to a Drinking Water staff person as indicated below:

Northeast Region

Tatyana Karpenko, Tatyana.Karpenko@mass.gov, 617-549-2157

Melissa Privetera, Melissa.Privetera@mass.gov, 781-223-4113

Kristin Divris, Kristin.Divris@mass.gov, 508-887-0021 (Drinking Water Program Chief)

Central Region

Paula Caron, Paula.Caron@mass.gov, 508-767-2719

Andrea Lemerise, Andrea.Lemerise@mass.gov, 508-767-2723

Bob Bostwick, DWP Chief, Robert.Bostwick@mass.gov, 508-849-4036 (Drinking Water Program Chief)

Southeast Region

Karen Dube, Karen.Dube@mass.gov, 508-946-2720

Scott Sayers, Scott.Sayers@mass.gov, 508-946-2780

Jim McLaughlin, james.m.mclaughlin@mass.gov, 508-946-2805 (Drinking Water Program Chief)

Western Region

Douglas Paine, Douglas.Paine@mass.gov, 413-755-2281

Deirdre Doherty, Deirdre.Doherty@mass.gov, 413-755-2148 (Drinking Water Program Chief)

To report a Tier I violation or emergency after DEP work hours & holidays:

Call the DEP 24-hour emergency number: 888-304-1133

The emergency response person will refer your call to the drinking water person on call in your region.

Failure to monitor violations: check violation notice (NON) for PN requirements and/or consult with a Drinking Water staff person.

Additional Resources for

Feedback