PERAC Retirement Board Appropriation Letters

Most recent five years are available to view.

By December 15 of each year, PERAC is required to send an appropriation letter to each board for the fiscal year beginning the following July 1. The required appropriation in the letter is based on the funding schedule that was previously adopted by the board. The funding schedule is determined as part of the most recent actuarial valuation of the system. As part of the letter, the appropriation is allocated to each governmental unit of the retirement system. 

Often, boards complete another actuarial valuation as of the January 1 following the submission of the letter and adopt an updated funding schedule. Depending on how the schedule is determined, it is possible the appropriation letter may be revised. The appropriation letters that are posted reflect the original letters and any subsequent revisions for the most recent five fiscal years.

Click on a board below to view their appropriation letters. 

Retirement Boards

Adams Greenfield North Attleboro
Amesbury Hampden County Northampton
Andover Hampshire County Northbridge
Arlington Haverhill Norwood
Attleboro Hingham Peabody
Barnstable County Holyoke Pittsfield
Belmont Hull Plymouth County
Berkshire County Lawrence Plymouth
Beverly Leominster Quincy
Blue Hills Regional Voc. School Lexington Reading
Boston Lowell Revere
Braintree Lynn Salem
Bristol County Malden Saugus
Brockton Marblehead Shrewsbury
Brookline Marlborough Somerville
Cambridge Mass. Housing Finance Southbridge
Chelsea Mass. Port Authority Springfield
Chicopee Mass. Teachers' State
Clinton Mass. Water Resources Stoneham
Concord Maynard Swampscott
Danvers Medford Taunton
Dedham Melrose Wakefield
Dukes County Methuen Waltham
Easthampton Middlesex County Watertown
Essex Regional Milford Webster
Everett Milton Wellesley
Fairhaven Minuteman Regional School  W. Springfield
Fall River Montague Westfield
Falmouth Natick Weymouth
Fitchburg Needham Winchester
Framingham New Bedford Winthrop
Franklin Regional Newburyport Woburn
Gardner Newton Worcester Regional
Gloucester Norfolk County Worcester
Greater Lawrence Sanitary North Adams  



Tell us what you think