More about:

File an appearance form

You need to fill out a notice of appearance if you will serve as a representative or counsel for either party, or if you will represent yourself.

Civil Service Commission

Phone

Monday through Friday 9 A.M. to 4 P.M.

Medes J. Diaz, Office Manager (617) 979-1906
Christopher C. Bowman, Chairman (617) 979-1902
Paul M. Stein, Commissioner (617) 979-1904
Cynthia A. Ittleman, Commissioner (617) 979-1901
Paul A. Camuso, Commissioner (617) 979-1900
Kevin M. Tivnan, Commissioner (617) 979-1900

Online

Medes J. Diaz, Office Manager Medes.Diaz@state.ma.us
Christopher C. Bowman, Chairman Christopher.Bowman@state.ma.us
Paul M. Stein, Commissioner paul.m.stein@state.ma.us
Cynthia Ittleman, Commissioner cynthia.a.ittleman@state.ma.us
Paul A. Camuso, Commissioner paul.a.camuso@state.ma.us
Kevin M. Tivnan, Commissioner kevin.m.tivnan@state.ma.us

The Details

How to file

A notice of appearance must be filed by any person who is:

  • Serving as a representative or counsel for either party

OR

  • Representing themselves

Print out and complete an appearance form. If you are representing yourself, bring it to the CSC hearing. 

If you will be having someone appear before the CSC on your behalf at a hearing, they need to bring the completed form with them. If they will appear on your behalf multiple times, you will need to complete a new appearance form for them to bring each time.

Downloads

Contact

Address

Boston Main Office
1 Ashburton Place, Room 503, Boston, MA 02108

Phone

Monday through Friday 9 A.M. to 4 P.M.

Medes J. Diaz, Office Manager (617) 979-1906
Christopher C. Bowman, Chairman (617) 979-1902
Paul M. Stein, Commissioner (617) 979-1904
Cynthia A. Ittleman, Commissioner (617) 979-1901
Paul A. Camuso, Commissioner (617) 979-1900
Kevin M. Tivnan, Commissioner (617) 979-1900

Online

Medes J. Diaz, Office Manager Medes.Diaz@state.ma.us
Christopher C. Bowman, Chairman Christopher.Bowman@state.ma.us
Paul M. Stein, Commissioner paul.m.stein@state.ma.us
Cynthia Ittleman, Commissioner cynthia.a.ittleman@state.ma.us
Paul A. Camuso, Commissioner paul.a.camuso@state.ma.us
Kevin M. Tivnan, Commissioner kevin.m.tivnan@state.ma.us

Fax

(617) 727-7590

Feedback

Tell us what you think