offered by

Court Management Advisory Board


Table of Contents

About the Committee

About the Committee

The Massachusetts Legislature formed the Court Management Advisory Board (CMAB) to assist the justices of the supreme judicial court, the chief justice of the trial court, and the court administrator on all matters of judicial reform.  Per Mass. General Laws Chapter 211B, Section 6A, the CMAB is comprised of ten members appointed according to categories of experience, including business administration, civil law, criminal law, and information technology, in addition to the attorney general or designee, and the executive director or the Massachusetts office of victim assistance.   Appointed members serve for a term of three years and for a maximum of two terms.  The committee was created following the recommendation of the Monan Committee in 2003.

Committee Members

Lisa C. Goodheart, Esq., Chair
Sugarman, Rogers, Barshak & Cohen, PC
Kate Donovan    
Manpower Business Solutions

Hon. Gail Garinger (ret.)
Office of the Attorney General

Scott Harshbarger, Esq.
Casner & Edwards, LLP

Richard Johnston, Esq.ex officio
Office of the Attorney General

Allen B. Kachalia, MD, JD
Brigham and Women's Hospital

Liam Lowney, ex officio
Massachusetts Office for Victim Assistance

Hon. James McHugh (ret.)
Retired from the Massachusetts Appeals Court
Donald Oppenheimer
John F. Kennedy School of Government

Denise Squillante, Esq.
Denise Squillante PC

Kenneth Turner
Massachusetts Port Authority

Additional Resources

Last updated: April 23, 2018