Meet the Leadership

Information about the HPC's leadership team

Under the leadership of Executive Director David Seltz, the HPC staff is divided into six departments. Each department works on focused areas as well as collaborative, intra-agency projects to ensure that the HPC’s statutory deadlines are met in a robust, transparent, and timely manner. Two executive departments have oversight and administrative duties, while four other departments focus primarily on policy, research, and program design/operations. Click on the teams below to learn more about their function within the agency.

Executive Departments

Office of the Chief of Staff
Coleen Elstermeyer, MPP
Deputy Executive Director and Chief of Staff

Office of the General Counsel
Lois H. Johnson, JD
General Counsel

Policy, Research, and Program Departments

Health Care Transformation and Innovation
Kelly Hall
Senior Director

Market Oversight and Transparency (MOAT)
Katherine Scarborough Mills, JD, MPH
Senior Director 

Office of Patient Protection
Nancy Ryan, JD

Research and Cost Trends
David Auerbach, PhD
Senior Director

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.