Seaport Economic Council

Seaport Economic Council

The Seaport Economic Council helps coastal communities develop and improve local assets to leverage economic growth. The Council awards grants to create jobs and build resilience to climate change.


93 State Pier, New Bedford, MA 02740


Ellen Cebula, Deputy Director

Who we serve

The Seaport Economic Council serves all 78 of Massachusetts’ diverse coastal communities. The Council helps each to use their unique economic assets to grow the economy and unlock job creation. The Council also assists communities prepare for the impacts of climate change. The Council awards competitive grants that offer flexible funding for locally-grown ideas and projects.


Tell us what you think