Autism Commission Members

The Commission members are listed below:

State Legislative Members

Senator Barbara L’Italien, Andover

Senator Richard Ross, Wrentham

Representative Kimberly Ferguson, Holden

Representative Christine P. Barber, Medford & Somerville


State Agency Members and Designees

Marylou Sudders, Secretary of Health and Human Services, Chair

Carolyn Kain, Executive Director of the Autism Commission

Monica Bharel, MD, Commissioner of the Department of Public Health

Joan Rafferty, Dir of Specialty Services, Division of Early Intervention, Designee

Jane F. Ryder, Commissioner of Department of Developmental Services

Joan Mikula, Commissioner of the Department of Mental Health

Kathy Sanders, M.D., Deputy Commissioner for Clinical & Professional Services, Designee

Dan Tsai, M.D., Assistant Secretary of MassHealth

Laura Conrad-Laberinto, Program Manager, Children’s Behavioral Health, Designee

Linda Spears, Commissioner of the Department of Children and Families

Katherine Canada, Assistant Commissioner, Services Network, Designee

Jeffrey C. Riley, Commissioner of Elementary and Secondary Education

Russell Johnston, Sr Associate Comm. District Support of Elementary & Secondary Education, Designee

Chrystal Kornegay, Undersecretary, Department of Housing and Community Development

Toni Wolf, Commissioner of the Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission

Carlos Santiago, Commissioner of Higher Education

Glen Gabbard, Massachusetts Inclusive Concurrent Enrollment Initiative Coordinator, Designee

Matthew Regan, Senator Richard Ross, Designee

Patricia A. Gentile, Ed. D., President, North Shore Community College

Elizabeth Morse, Deputy Commissioner Department of Developmental Services

Janet George, Ed. D., Representative with Clinical knowledge of Smith-Magenis Syndrome

Rosalin Acosta, Secretary of Labor and Workforce Development

Jason Albert, Manager, Special Grants, Designee


Other Commission Members

Cathy Boyle, Parent, Autism Housing Pathways

Michele Brait, Parent

Dan Burke, Arc of Massachusetts Representative

Rocio Calvo, Ph.D., Boston College School of Social Work, Designee

Rita Gardner, CEO Melmark

Todd Garvin, Self-Advocate

Christine Hubbard, AFAM representative

Dania Jekel, MSW, AANE representative

Patricia Jennings, Parent

Julia Landau, Esq., Massachusetts Advocates for Children representative

Susan Loring, RN, Director Autism Resource Central

Chris Supple, Esq.

Judith Ursitti, Autism Speaks representative

Ann M. Neumeyer, M.D., Representative

Teresa Schirmer, LICSW, Boston College School of Social Work

Vincent Strully, Jr., Chief Executive Officer New England Center for Children

Amy Weinstock, Autism Insurance Resource Center representative