related to


Learn more about the organization

The Public Employee Retirement Administration Commission is divided into nine distinct units with varying responsibilities. Click on the links below to learn more.

  • Actuarial
    Ensures the integrity of long-term pension funding for the systems.
  • Administration
    Responsible for day-to-day operations, fiscal and procurement policies, and agency budget.
  • Audit
    Responsible for system audits.
  • Communications
    Manages website, publications, external/internal communications, and public events.
  • Compliance & Investments
    Provides regulatory oversight of retirement system investment portfolios.
  • Disability Unit
    Oversees the disability retirement process for all systems
  • Fraud Prevention Unit
    Investigates reported fraud
  • Information Systems Unit
    Provides technical support for agency and manages self-service portal
  • Legal Unit
    Provides legal representation for the Commission