Upcoming Foster Care/Adoption Informational Meetings

Learn how you can change the life of a child in need by becoming a foster/adoptive parent with the Department of Children and Families.

Staff are hosting virtual information sessions. While the sessions are listed out by region, you are welcome to register for any information session that works for your schedule, regardless of location/region.  

If you would like to speak to a Foster/Adoption Recruitment Social Worker, please call (800) 543-7508.

Table of Contents

Boston Region

Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

To Register: Contact Chedelyne Alexander Malcolm at chedelyne.alexander-malcolm@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

 

 

Day/Time: 4th Thursday of every month 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

To Register: Contact Carolla Sanderson at Carolla.Sanderson@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Central Region

Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Jatu Korvill at Jatu.Korvili@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 3rd Tuesday of every month 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

To Register: Contact Kate Cormier at Kate.Cormier@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 

  • Thursday March 28, 2024 6:00 - 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Dylana Becker at Dylana.becker@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 

  • Wednesday March 13, 2024  12:00pm

To Register: Contact Kate Cormier at Kate.Cormier@mass.gov  (*Registration not required)

Location: Family Resource Center, 5 Optical Drive Southbridge, MA 

 

Day/Time: 

  • Thursday February 29, 2024  2:00- 4:00PM

To Register: Contact Katherine Keefe at Katherine.A.Keefe@mass.gov (*Registration not required)

Location: Millbury Public Library  128 Elm Street, Millbury MA 01527

 

Day/Time: 

  • Thursday March 28, 2024  2:00- 4:00PM
  • Thursday April 4, 2024  4:00-6:00PM

To Register: Contact Katherine Keefe at Katherine.A.Keefe@mass.gov (*Registration not required)

Location: Gilbertville Public Library - 259 Main Street, Gilbertville MA 01031

 

Central Region ADLU (Adoption Development and Licensing Unit)

Day/Time: 2nd Wednesday of every month 6:00 pm

To Register: Contact Heather.Whitcomb@mass.gov or Carlos.Cunningham@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Northern Region

Northern Regional

Day/Time:  1st Monday of every month 6:00 pm to 7:30 pm (unless there is a Monday holiday)              

To Register: Contact Fredia Torrence at Fredia.Torrence@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2734

Location: Virtual

     

    Framingham Area Office

    Day/Time:  1st Thursday of every month 5:30pm to 7:00pm

    To Register: Contact Danielle Maloney at danielle.maloney@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2739

    Location: Virtual

     

    Cambridge-Burlington Area Office

    Day/Time:       

    • 2nd Monday of the month 7:30pm- 8:30pm

    To Register: Contact Bourin You at bourin.you@mass.gov

    Location: Virtual

     

    Metro North Area Office

    Day/Time:        

    To Register: Contact Katie Knight katherine.knight@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2742

    Location: Virtual

     

    Greater Lowell Area

    Day/Time:   

    • Thursday, February 29, 2024  7:00pm - 8:30pm  
    • Thursday, April 25, 2024  7:00pm - 8:30pm
    • Thursday, June 27, 2024  7:00pm - 8:30pm                                                            

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

    Location: Virtual

     

     

    Day/Time:   

       Thursday March 28, 2024   7:00pm- 8:30pm                                                

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

    Location:  Fletcher Library, Mary Atwood Room, 50 Main St. Westford, MA 01886

     

    Day/Time:   

       Thursday April 25, 2024   7:00pm- 8:30pm                                                

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

    Location:  Groton Public Library, Community Room, 99 Main St. Groton, MA 01450

     

    Day/Time:   

       Thursday May 23, 2024   6:30pm- 8:00pm                                                

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

    Location:  Lawrence Library, 15 Main St. Pepperell, MA

     

    Haverhill Area Office

    Day/Time:  3rd Wednesday of every month 7:00pm to 8:30pm

    To Register: Contact Danielle Maloney at danielle.maloney@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2739

    Location: Virtual

     

    Lawrence Area Office

    Day/Time:  

    • Thursday, April 18, 2024  7:30pm-8:45pm
    • Thursday, June 20, 2024 7:30pm- 8:45pm

    To Register: Contact Nancy Martinez at Nancy.C.Martinez@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2730

    Location: Virtual

     

    Day/Time: 

    • Thursday, March 28, 2024  7:00pm-8:30pm        
    • Thursday, May 30, 2024  7:00pm-8:30pm             
    • Thursday, July 25, 2024  7:00pm-8:30pm

    To Register: Contact Nancy Martinez at Nancy.C.Martinez@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2730  

    Location: Nevins Library,  305 Broadway Methuen MA, 01844 in the Trustees' Room

     

    Lynn Area Office

    Day/Time:  1st Wednesday of every month 5:30pm-6:45pm

    To Register: Contact Kashawn Little at Kashawn.McRavion-Little@mass.gov  or 978-557-2745

    Location: Virtual

     

    Cape Ann (Salem) Area Office

    Day/Time:  1st Wednesday of every month 5:30pm-6:45pm

    To Register: Contact Valerie Santiago @ Valerie.Santiago@mass.gov or 617-356-6320

    Location: Virtual

     

     

    Southern Region

    Day/Time: 1st Monday of every month 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

    To Register: Ilda Coelho-Turner at Ilda.Coelho-Turner@mass.gov 

    Location: Mansfield Public Library 255 Hope Street, Mansfield, MA 

     

    Day/Time: 

    • February 27, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
    • March 26, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
    • April 23, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
    • May 28, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
    • June 25, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
    • July 23, 2024  6:30 pm - 8:00 pm

    To Register: Contact Courtney Davis at courtney.davis@mass.gov

    Location: Virtual

     

     

    Day/Time: 

    • Sunday March 10, 2024 11:00AM
    • Sunday April 14, 2024 11:00AM
    • Sunday May 19, 2024 11:00AM
    • Sunday June 23, 2024 11:00AM                 
    • Sunday July 14, 2024 11:00AM

    To Register: Contact Sonja Deceus Dubuisson at Sonja.DeceusDubuisson@mass.gov 

    Location: Virtual

     

     

    Day/Time: 

    • Wednesday March 13, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM
    • Wednesday April 10, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM 
    • Wednesday May 8, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM
    • Wednesday June 12, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM
    • Wednesday July 10, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM

    To Register: Contact Fatima Sequeira at Fatima.Sequeira@mass.gov

    Location: Virtual

     

     

    Southern Region ADLU

    Day/Time: TBD

    To Register: Contact Erica Allison at Erica.Allison@mass.gov

    Location: Virtual

    Western Region

    You are welcome to attend an information session any time between the hours listed below. Thank you.

    Day/Time: Mondays at 5:30 pm (sessions will not be held if the Monday is a holiday)

    To Register: Please contact Daisy Acosta at Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov or at 617-981-2488 or Jason Larrier at Jason.Larrier@mass.gov or at 413-387-7192

    Location: Virtual

     

    Day/Time: Thursdays at 10:00 am

    To Register: Please contact Deborah Jones at Deborah.Jones@mass.gov

    Location: Virtual

     

    Day/Time: Thursdays at 10:00 am

    To Register: Please contact Michelle.Daries@mass.gov 

    Location: Virtual

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     

    Statewide Information Sessions

    Reunión Virtual Padre De Crianza / Adoptivo

    El primer miércoles del mes a las 7:00 pm 
    y El tercer martes del mes a las 7:00 pm

    Para más información comuníquese con la reclutadora: Daisy Acosta 

    Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  617-981-2488

     

    Spanish Virtual Foster Care / Adoption Informational Session

    1st Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
    and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm

    For more information please contact Foster Care Recruiter: Daisy Acosta

    Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  / 617-981-2488

     

     

     

     

     

    Help Us Improve Mass.gov with your feedback

    Feedback