Upcoming Foster Care/Adoption Informational Meetings

Learn how you can change the life of a child in need by becoming a foster/adoptive parent with the Department of Children and Families.

Staff are hosting virtual information sessions. While the sessions are listed out by region, you are welcome to register for any information session that works for your schedule, regardless of location/region.  

If you would like to speak to a Foster/Adoption Recruitment Social Worker, please call (800) 543-7508.

Table of Contents

Boston Region

Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 6:00- 7:30 pm

To Register: Contact Chedelyne Alexander Malcolm at chedelyne.alexander-malcolm@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 4th Thursday of every month 6:00- 7:30 pm

To Register: Contact Carolla Sanderson at Carolla.Sanderson@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Central Region

Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 6:00-8:00pm

To Register: Contact Katherine Keefe at Katherine.A.Keefe@mass.gov 

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of every month 6:00- 8:00pm 

To Register: Contact Jatu Korvill at Jatu.Korvili@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: 3rd Tuesday of every month 12:00- 1:00pm

To Register: Contact Kate Cormier at Kate.Cormier@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: 4th Tuesday of every month 6:00-8:00pm

To Register: Contact Priscilla Chan at Priscilla.Chan@mass.gov 

Location: Virtual

Central Region ADLU (Adoption Development and Licensing Unit)

Day/Time: 2nd Wednesday of every month 6:00pm

To Register: Contact Carlos Cunningham at Carlos.Cunningham@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Northern Region

Northern Regional

Day/Time:  1st Monday of every month 6:00- 7:30pm (unless there is a Monday holiday)              

To Register: Contact Fredia Torrence at Fredia.Torrence@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2734

Location: Virtual

Framingham Area Office

Day/Time:  1st Thursday of every month 7:00- 8:30pm  

To Register: Contact Danielle Maloney at danielle.maloney@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2739

Location: Virtual

Cambridge-Burlington Area Office

Day/Time: 2nd Monday of every month 7:30- 8:30pm

To Register: Contact Bourin You at Bourin.You@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Day/Time:  3rd Wednesday of every month 12:00- 1:00pm

To Register: Contact Bourin You at Bourin.You@mass.gov

Location: Cambridge/Burlington DCF Area Office, 328 Cambridge Street, Burlington, MA

Metro North Area Office

Day/Time:        

To Register: Contact Katie Knight katherine.knight@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2742

Location: Virtual

Greater Lowell Area

Day/Time:                                                        

  • Thursday, August 29, 2024 7:00-8:30pm
  • Thursday, October 24, 2024 7:00-8:30pm

To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

Location: Virtual

Day/Time:                                                        

  • Thursday, August 22, 2024 7:00- 8:30pm

To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

Location: Chelmsford Police Department 2 Olde North Road Chelmsford, MA

Haverhill Area Office

Day/Time:  3rd Wednesday of every month 7:00pm to 8:30pm

To Register: Contact Danielle Maloney at danielle.maloney@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2739

Location: Virtual

Lawrence Area Office

Day/Time:  

To Register: Contact Nancy Martinez at Nancy.C.Martinez@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2730

Location: 

Lynn Area Office

Day/Time:  1st Wednesday of every month 5:30-6:45pm

To Register: Contact Kashawn Little at Kashawn.McRavion-Little@mass.gov  or 978-557-2745

Location: Virtual

Cape Ann (Salem) Area Office

Day/Time:  2nd Thursday of every month 7:00- 8:15pm

To Register: Contact Valerie Santiago @ Valerie.Santiago@mass.gov or 617-356-6320

Location: Virtual

Southern Region

Day/Time: 1st Monday of every month 6:30- 8:00 pm

To Register: Ilda Coelho-Turner at Ilda.Coelho-Turner@mass.gov 

Location: Mansfield Public Library 255 Hope Street, Mansfield, MA 

Day/Time:

  • July 23, 2024  6:30- 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Courtney Davis at courtney.davis@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Day/Time:                

  • Sunday July 14, 2024 11:00am

To Register: Contact Sonja Deceus Dubuisson at Sonja.DeceusDubuisson@mass.gov 

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: 

  • Wednesday, July 10, 2024 5:30- 7:00PM
  • Wednesday, August 14, 2024 5:30- 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2024 5:30- 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, October 9, 2024 5:30- 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 13, 2024 5:30- 7:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 11, 2024 5:30-  7:00pm

To Register: Contact Fatima Sequeira at Fatima.Sequeira@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Southern Region ADLU

Day/Time: TBD

To Register: Contact Erica Allison at Erica.Allison@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Western Region

You are welcome to attend an information session any time between the hours listed below. Thank you.

Day/Time: Mondays at 5:30 pm (sessions will not be held if the Monday is a holiday)

To Register: Please contact Daisy Acosta at Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov or at 413-452-3395 or Jason Larrier at Jason.Larrier@mass.gov or at 413-387-7192

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: Thursdays at 10:00 am

To Register: Please contact Deborah Jones at Deborah.Jones@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Day/Time: Thursdays at 10:00 am

To Register: Please contact Michelle.Daries@mass.gov 

Location: Virtual

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Statewide Information Sessions

Reunión Virtual Padre De Crianza / Adoptivo

El primer miércoles del mes a las 7:00 pm 
y El tercer martes del mes a las 7:00 pm

Para más información comuníquese con la reclutadora: Daisy Acosta 

Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  413-452-3395

 

Spanish Virtual Foster Care / Adoption Informational Session

1st Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm

For more information please contact Foster Care Recruiter: Daisy Acosta

Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  / 413-452-3395

Help Us Improve Mass.gov  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.
Feedback