Upcoming Foster Care/Adoption Informational Meetings

Learn how you can change the life of a child in need by becoming a foster/adoptive parent with the Department of Children and Families.

Staff are hosting virtual information sessions. While the sessions are listed out by region, you are welcome to register for any information session that works for your schedule, regardless of location/region.  

If you would like to speak to a Foster/Adoption Recruitment Social Worker, please call (800) 543-7508.

Table of Contents

Boston Region

Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm

To Register: Contact Jacqueline Bagnera at Jacqueline.Bagnera@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 3rd Thursday of every month 5:30 pm - 7:00 pm 

To Register: Contact Jose Guerra at jose.guerra@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

Central Region

Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Katherine Keefe at Katherine.A.Keefe@mass.gov  

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Jatu Korvill at Jatu.Korvili@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 3rd Tuesday of every month 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

To Register: Contact Kate Cormier at Kate.Cormier@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Day/Time: 4th Tuesday of every month 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

To Register: Contact Priscilla Chan at Priscilla .Chan@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

 

Day/Time: December 29, 2022 12:00-1:00PM

To Register: Kate Cormier at Kate.Cormier@mass.gov (pre-registration not required)

Location: Milford Town Library Children's Program Room, 80 Spruce St Milford MA

 

Central Region ADLU (Adoption Development and Licensing Unit)

Day/Time: 2nd Wednesday of every month 6:00 pm

To Register: Contact Heather.Whitcomb@mass.gov or Carlos.Cunningham@mass.gov

Location: Virtual

 

Northern Region

Northern Regional

Day/Time:  Mondays 6:00 pm to 7:00 pm

  • December 5, 2022

To Register: Contact Lori Roscoe at Lori.Roscoe@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2722

Location: Virtual

     

    Framingham Area Office

    Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm

    To Register: Contact Nancy Martinez at Nancy.C.Martinez@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2730

    Location: Virtual

    • November 19, 2022 7:30 pm
    • January 12, 2023 7:00 pm

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov 

    Location: Virtual

     

    Cambridge-Burlington Area Office

    Day/Time: 1st Tuesday of every month 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm

    To Register: Contact Katie Knight katherine.knight@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2742

    Location: Virtual

     

    Metro North Area Office

    Day/Time: 3rd Wednesday of every month 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

    To Register: Contact Lisa Ezell Lisa.Ezell@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2724

    Location: Virtual

     

    Greater Lowell Area

    Day/Time:

    • November 19, 2022 7:30 pm
    • January 12, 2023 7:00 pm

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2721

    Location: Virtual

     

    Haverhill Area Office

    Day/Time:  3rd Wednesday of every month 7:00 pm to 8:30 pm

    To Register: Contact Danielle Maloney at danielle.maloney@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2739

    Location: Virtual

     

    Lawrence Area Office

    Day/Time:  1st Tuesday of every month 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm

    To Register: Contact Nancy Martinez at Nancy.C.Martinez@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2730

    Location: Virtual

     

    Provisto solo en español:

    Día/Tiempo:  Primer Miércoles del mes y el tercer Martes del mes a las 7:00 pm

    Para Registrarse: Comuníquese con Nancy Martinez al nancy.c.martinez@mass.gov o al (978) 557-2730

    Ubicación: Virtual

     

    Greater Lynn Area Office

    Day/Time:  1st Wednesday of every month 7:00 pm to 8:15 pm

    To Register: Contact Kashawn Little at Kashawn.McRavion-Little@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2745

    Location: Virtual

     

    Cape Ann (Salem) Area Office

    Day/Time: Various dates 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

    • December 14, 2022

    To Register: Contact Lori Roscoe at Lori.Roscoe@mass.gov or at (978) 557-2722

     

    Southern Region

     

    Day/Time: Thursday December 1, 2022 5:30pm

    Location: Virtual

    To Register: Contact Sonja.DeceusDubuisson@mass.gov

     

    Southern Region ADLU

    Day/Time: Thursday November 17, 2022 5:30pm

    Location: Virtual

    To Register: Contact Erica Allison at Erica.Allison@mass.gov

    Western Region

    You are welcome to attend an information session any time between the hours listed below. Thank you.

    Day/Time: Mondays at 5:30 pm (sessions will not be held if the Monday is a holiday)

    Location: Virtual

    To Register: Please contact Daisy Acosta at Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov or at 617-981-2488 or Jason Larrier at Jason.Larrier@mass.gov or at 413-387-7192

     

    Day/Time: Thursdays at 10:00 am

    Location: Virtual

    To Register: Please contact Deborah Jones at Deborah.Jones@mass.gov

     

     

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

     

    Additional Resources for Western Region

    Statewide Information Sessions

    Sibling Sunday

    Learn more about Fostering and Adopting Siblings

    Date/Time:

    • November 6, 2022 at 1:00PM

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov 

    Location: Virtual

     

    Reunión Virtual Padre De Crianza / Adoptivo

    El primer miércoles del mes a las 7:00 pm 
    y El tercer martes del mes a las 7:00 pm

    Para más información comuníquese con la reclutadora: Daisy Acosta 

    Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  617-981-2488

     

    Spanish Virtual Foster Care / Adoption Informational Session

    1st Wednesday of the month at 7:00 pm
    and 3rd Tuesday of the month at 7:00 pm

    For more information please contact Foster Care Recruiter: Daisy Acosta

    Daisy.Acosta@mass.gov  / 617-981-2488

     

    The Joy of Fostering Medically Complex Children Information Session 

    Date/Time:  November 2, 2022  1:00pm- 2:00pm

    To Register: Contact Brenda Fitzgerald at Brenda.Fitzgerald@mass.gov 

    Location: Virtual

    Key Actions for Statewide Information Sessions

    Feedback