ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Learn how to renew your ATV or snowmobile registration

Boat, ATV, and Snowmobile Registration Bureau

The Details of ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

What you need for ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

  • Your registration renewal notice OR a completed Registration and Titling Application (if renewing by mail or in person).
  • A check or money order (made payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts) or Credit Card / Debit Card.
  • No cash accepted.

Fees for ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Name Fee Unit
Resident ATV or snowmobile registration $44 2 Years
Non-resident ATV and/or snowmobile $33 each (One Year Registration)
Duplicate boat, ATV or snowmobile registration $11 each
Vintage Snowmobile $44 each (One time fee)
Duplicate Decals $5.50 each
Dealer Permit (ATV or snowmobile) $55 each (One Year)
Dealer Registration $44 each (Two Years)

How to register ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Registered boat and personal watercraft owners will receive a registration renewal notice about 1 month before their current registration expires. To renew by mail, return the renewal notice using the self-addressed envelope along with a check or money order payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts for the amount specified on the notice.

Note: Please write your registration number on the check.

Registered boat and personal watercraft owners will receive a registration renewal notice about 1 month before their current registration expires. To renew in person, bring the following to any of our 5 registration offices:

  • Your renewal notice or a completed Registration and Titling Application
  • A check or money order (made payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts - Please write your registration number on the check) or Credit Card / Debit Card.

More info for ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Please note: Individuals who own and/or operate boats, off-highway vehicles, and snowmobiles in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts are responsible for complying with applicable laws and regulations.  To find  the laws associated with owning and operating a boat, off-highway vehicle, or snowmobile, please consult Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 90B.

Downloads for ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Contact for ATV and snowmobile registration renewal

Address
Boston Registration Office
251 Causeway Street, Suite 101, Boston, MA 02114
Fall River Registration Office
99 South Main Street, Suite 250, Fall River, MA 02721
Hyannis Registration Office
60 Perseverance Way, Hyannis, MA 02601
Springfield Registration Office
1 Federal Street, Building 101, Springfield, MA 01105
Worcester Registration Office
67 Millbrook Street, Suite 350, 3rd Floor, Worcester, MA 01606
Fax
Boston Registration Office Fax (617) 626-1630
Fall River Registration Office (508) 679-0066
Hyannis Registration Fax (508) 771-2334
Springfield Registration Fax (413) 733-2154
Worcester Registration Fax (508) 752-6132
Feedback