The State Organization Index provides an alphabetical listing of government organizations, including commissions, departments, and bureaus.
Top-requested sites to log in to services provided by the state
From area codes 339, 617, 781, and 857, or from outside Massachusetts
From all other Massachusetts area codes
For people who are deaf or hard-of-hearing (in Massachusetts)
To replace your permit, you will need:
Bring the completed Class D application or CLP application, along with all proper documentation and fees to an RMV Service Center.
You can pay by cash, check, money order, credit card, and debit card. Since payment methods vary by location, check what’s accepted at the site you will be visiting.
You may only operate a vehicle when accompanied by a licensed operator. A licensed operator is a person licensed by their home state, has at least 1 year of driving experience, is at least 21 years of age and holds a valid license for the class of vehicle driven. Your permit must be with you while you are operating the vehicle.
If you are under 18 years of age, you may not drive between the hours of 12 a.m. and 5 a.m. unless accompanied by a licensed parent/guardian and has 1 year of driving experience. The parent/guardian must occupy the seat next to you. You may not operate a vehicle outside Massachusetts if the state's laws prevent you from doing so.