Hampshire-Franklin Commission on the Status of Women

Established 2016

The Hampshire-Franklin Commission on the Status of Women represents all cities and towns in Hampshire and Franklin Counties including: Amherst, Ashfield, Belchertown, Bernardston, Buckland, Charlemont, Chesterfield, Colrain, Conway, Cummington, Deerfield, Easthampton, Erving, Gill, Goshen, Granby, Greenfield, Hadley, Hatfield, Hawley, Heath, Huntington, Leverett, Leyden, Middlefield, Monroe, Montague, New Salem, Northampton, Northfield, Orange, Pelham, Plainfield, Rowe, Shelburne, Shutesbury, South Hadley, Southampton, Sunderland, Ware, Warwick, Wendell, Westhampton, Whately, Williamsburg and Worthington.


Marcia Plant Jackson, Chair

Victoria Cliche

Patricia Crosby

Bonnie MacCracken

Marie McCourt

Jennifer Ortiz

Laura Sylvester


Public Meetings

Unless otherwise stated, the Hampshire-Franklin Commission on the Status of Women meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6:30 pm. To attend the regular public meeting, please click here: Hampshire-Franklin Public Meeting. HFCSW June Agenda 2023


Marcia Plant Jackson, Chair - mpjackso.hfcswg@gmail.com

Website and Social Media

Please visit the HFCSW Facebook page to learn more.


Hampshire-Franklin Resource Guide for Women and Girls

Summer 2022



1. Complete this e-form

2. Email your resume to mcsw@mass.gov

Annual Report 

Hampshire-Franklin County Commission Annual Report



Help Us Improve Mass.gov  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.