More on MCSW, the Regional Commissions and Internships

Learn more about the State Commission, Staff, the Regional Commissions and Internships at MCSW

The State Commission (MCSW) is composed of 19 volunteer members. All State Commissioners are appointed by one of the four appointing authorities: the Governor, Senate President, Speaker of the House, and the Massachusetts Caucus of Women Legislators. MCSW has also legislatively created 11 regional commissions since 2005, which cover the entire Commonwealth. MCSW is supported by two full-time staff members. We welcome a team of interns each semester.

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.