About the Suburban Edge Community Commission

The following members were appointed to the Commission in 2016

The 495/ MetroWest Suburban Edge Community Commission was established by the Legislature in Section 233 of Chapter 119 of the Session Laws of 2015 and includes the following members:

Three Members of the Senate

Senator Karen Spilka - Co-Chair
Senator Jamie Eldridge
Senator Richard Ross

Three Members from the House of Representatives

Representative Kate Hogan - Co-Chair
Representative Carolyn Dykema
Representative David Muradian

Secretary of Housing and Economic Development or a Designee

Assistant Secretary of Communities and Programs Juan Vega - Co-Chair

Secretary of Transportation or a Designee

David Mohler

Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs or a Designee

Louis Ciavarra

Executive Director of the Massachusetts Development Finance Agency or a Designee

Kelly Arvidson

Member selected by the 495/MetroWest Corridor Partnership, Inc.

Paul Matthews

Member selected by the Metropolitan Area Planning Council

Elizabeth Weyant

Member selected by the Massachusetts Municipal Association, Inc

Tom Moses

Member selected by the Massachusetts Association of Planning Directors

Chris Kluchman

Member selected by NAIOP Massachusetts, Inc.

Ham Hackney

Member selected by Massachusetts Water Works Association Inc.

John Westerling

Member selected by the MetroWest Regional Transit Authority

Edward Carr, Administrator of the MetroWest Regional Transit Authority

Persons appointed by the Governor

Peter Barbieri - Holliston Board of Assessors
Daniel Morgado - Shrewsbury Town Manager
Elaine lazarus - Hopkinton Director of Land Use
Selina Shaw - Boxborough Town Administrator
Kevin Sweet - Maynard Town Administration
William Scully - Director of Transportation Planning & Complete Streets Program Practice Leader, Green International Affiliates, Inc 
Stephanie Forsythe - Senior Project Manager, Black Brook Realty
Judith Otto - Geography Department, Framingham State University 
Ken Weismantel - Chairman of the Planning Board of the Town of Hopkinton