This page, Approved Vacant Storefront Districts, is offered by

Approved Vacant Storefront Districts

The following is a list of approved Vacant Storefront Districts. For more information on a district please contact the official listed with the corresponding district.

Attleboro
Heart of Downtown: Concentrated along Park Street, Bank Street,
lower portion of North Main Street and Union Street
For More Information Contact:
Catherine Feerick, Economic Development Director
774-362-0024
catherinefeerick@cityofattleboro.us

Brockton
Downtown between Warren Avenue and Commercial Street
For More Information Contact:
Rob May, Director of Planning & Economic Development
508-580-7113
planning@cobma.us

Clinton
The Town Center
For More Information Contact:
Philip Duffy, CEDO Director
978-365-4113
pduffy@clintonma.gov

Fall River
South and North Main Street Corridor - between Palmer Street and Locust Street
Pleasant Street Corridor - between Rt. 195 and Eastern Avenue
For More Information Contact:
Sarah Page, Economic Development Executive Director, FR RDA
508-324-2662
spage@fallriverma.org

Fitchburg
Main Street
For More Information Contact:
Tom Skwierawski, Executive Director, Planning & Community Development
978-829-1892
tskwierawski@fitchburgma.gov

Framingham
Central Business District
For More Information Contact:
Erika Oliver Jerram, Deputy Director of Community & Economic Development
508-532-5455
eoj@framinghamma.gov

Gloucester
Washington Street and Main Street, within the Opportunity Zone boundary
For More Information Contact:
Sal DiStefano, Economic Development Director
978-325-5236
sdistefano@gloucester-ma.gov

Greenfield
Boundaries of Vacant Storefront District are a subset of their CDBG-identified Slum & Blight District
For More Information Contact:
MJ Adams, Community & Economic Development Director
413-772-1548
mj.adams@greenfield-ma.gov

Holyoke
The area along the canals and mills of the historic Paper City
For More Information Contact:
Ben Murphy, Development Specialist Planning and Economic Development
413-322-5655
murphyb@holyoke.org

 

Lowell
Downtown Lowell
For More Information Contact:
Maria Dickinson, Economic Development Officer
978-674-1435
MDickinson@lowellma.gov

Marlborough
Main Street between Bolton Street and Mechanic Street
For More Information Contact:
Meredith Harris Executive Director, Marlborough Economic Development Corp.
508-229-2010
mharris@marlboroughedc.com   

Taunton
Same boundaries as Business Improvement District (BID)
For More Information Contact:
Tayler Torres
774-406-5027
ttorres@taunton-ma.gov     

Ware
The area roughly bordered between: Main Street, West Main Street, West Street and Pulaski Street.
For More Information Contact:
Rebekah Cornell, Director of Planning & Community Development
413-967-9648 x118
rcornell@townofware.com

Webster
Main Street Corridor - between Chase St. and the intersection of North Main and East Main Streets
For More Information Contact:
Doug Willardson, Town Administrator
508-949-3800
dwillardson@webster-ma.gov

Westborough
The Downtown Overlay District, as well as properties extending east along East Main St. inclusive of Colonial Drive.
For More Information Contact:
Kimberly Foster, Assistant Town Manager
508-366-3030
kfoster@town.westborough.ma.us

Worcester
Pleasant Street, Chandler Street, Main Street corridors
For More Information Contact:
Peter Dunn, Assistant Chief Development Officer
508-799-1400
dunnp@worcesterma.gov 

Feedback