Essex County Commission on the Status of Women

Established 2010

The Essex County Commission on the Status of Women represents all towns in Essex County including Saugus, Lynnfield, Lynn, Peabody, Swampscott, Salem, Marblehead, Danvers, Beverly, Middleton, Topsfield, Wenham, Hamilton, Manchester-by-the-sea, Essex, Gloucester, Rockport, Ipswich, Rowley, Newbury, Newburyport, Salisbury, Amesbury, Merrimac, West Newbury, Haverhill, Groveland, Georgetown, North Andover, Andover, Methuen, and Lawrence.


Ogor Winnie Okoye, Chair

Sandy Almonte

Katrina Jagroop-Gomes

Nicole McClain

Geetha Rao Ramani

Sara Stanley

Brianna Sullivan

Sefatia Romeo Theken




Website and Social Media

Please visit the ECCSW Facebook page for more information.



1. Complete this e-form

2. Email your resume to


Annual Report

Essex County Commission Annual Report 2022