This page, Health and Human Services Media Contact, is offered by

Health and Human Services Media Contact

FOR THE MEDIA:

The Executive Office of Health and Human Services (EOHHS) is comprised of 12 agencies, 2 soldiers’ homes, and the MassHealth program, and the annual budget represents more than 50% of the state budget. EOHHS and its agencies and programs are focused on the health, resilience, and independence of Massachusetts’ residents. Our public health programs touch every community in the Commonwealth, with 1 in 4 residents directly impacted. EOHHS has over 22,000 employees serving residents across the Commonwealth. We welcome the media’s questions about EOHHS programs, policies, and services.

Please direct media inquiries to the appropriate agency communications leader.

Executive Office of Health and Human Services:

Colleen Arons, Assistant Secretary for Communications
p. 857-324-0499
e. Colleen.M.Arons@mass.gov


Please direct media inquiries to:

Brooke Karanovich, Media Relations Manager
p. 857-332-2204
e. Brooke.Karanovich2@mass.gov

 

COVID-19 Command Center

The COVID-19 Command Center, announced on March 14, 2020, is the Commonwealth’s single point of strategic decision making and coordination for the Administration’s comprehensive COVID-19 response, with a focus on vaccine distribution and planning, public health data, personal protective equipment procurement, testing, and more.

Kate Reilly, COVID-19 Command Center Communications Director
p. 617-312-1976
e. Katelyn.Reilly@mass.gov

 

Media Contacts for EOHHS Agencies

Department of Children and Families
Andrea Grossman, Director of Public Affairs 
p. 617-748-2252
e. Andrea.Grossman@mass.gov

Department of Developmental Services
Christopher Klaskin, Ombudsman/Legislative Director
p. 857-337-7076
e. Christopher.M.Klaskin@mass.gov

Department of Mental Health
Glenda Hazard, Communications Director
p. 617-626-8150
e. Glenda.A.Hazard@mass.gov

Department of Public Health
Ann Scales, Director of Media Relations
p. 617-624-5253
e. Ann.Scales@mass.gov

Department of Transitional Assistance
Alana Davidson, Director of Communications
p: 857-319-5228
e. Alana.Davidson@mass.gov

Department of Veterans' Services
Paul J. Moran, Chief of Staff
p. 617-634-9256
e. Paul.J.Moran2@mass.gov

Department of Youth Services
Katy Laverriere, Communications Director
p. 857-930-6072
e. Kathryn.A.Laverriere@mass.gov

Executive Office of Elder Affairs
Amanda Bernardo, Director of Communications and Strategic Initiatives
p. 617-852-7165
e. Amanda.Bernardo@mass.gov

Massachusetts Commission for the Blind
Carla Kath, Director of Communications
p. 857-301-5188
e. Carla.Kath@mass.gov 

Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Aurora Wilber, Director of Communications    
p. 617-740-1690
e. Aurora.Wilber@mass.gov

Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission
Colleen Casey, Director of Communications
p. 617-937-9834
e. Colleen.Casey2@mass.gov

MassHealth
Jessica Lyons, Communications Manager
p. 617-573-1830
e. Jessica.A.Lyons@mass.gov

Office of Refugees & Immigrants
Falah Hashem, Chief of Staff 
p. 617-988-3451
e. Falah.Hashem@mass.gov

 

Feedback