Health and Human Services Media Contact

FOR THE MEDIA:

At the Executive Office of Health and Human Services, we have many great stories to tell. Because our agencies touch one in every six residents of Massachusetts, we know you may have questions about our programs, policies and services.

Please contact the appropriate communications person from the list below.  Our commitment is that we will be as responsive and as helpful as possible. 

Executive Office of Health and Human Services:
Sharon Torgerson, Assistant Secretary for Communications/External Affairs
p. 617-573-1834
e. Sharon.Torgerson@State.MA.US

MassHealth:
Elissa Snook

p. 617-573-1691
e. Elissa.Snook@State.MA.US

Department of Public Health:
Ann Scales 
p. 617-624-5253
e. Ann.Scales@State.MA.US

Department of Children and Families:
Andrea Grossman, Director of Public Affairs 
p. 617-748-2252
e. Andrea.Grossman@State.MA.US

Department of Transitional Assistance:
Brooke Karanovich
p. 617-348-5395 
e. Brooke.Karanovich@State.MA.US

Department of Mental Health:
Daniela Trammell, Director of Communications and Consumer Affairs
p. 617-626-8124
e. Daniela.Trammell@State.MA.US

Department of Developmental Services:
Steven Tringale, Communications
p. 617-624-7722
e. Steven.j.tringale@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Rehabilitation Commission:
Kathryn Laverriere
p. 617-573-1852
e. Kathryn.Laverriere@State.MA.US

Department of Youth Services:
Bruce Mendelson
p. 617-960-3257
e. Bruce.R.Mendelsohn@State.MA.US

Department of Veteran Affairs:
Paul Moran, Communications and Intergovernmental Relations     
p. 
e. Paul.Moran@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Commission for the Blind:
Wayne Levy, Communications  
p. 617-626-7586
e. Wayne.Levy@State.MA.US

Massachusetts Commission for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing:
Aurora Wilber, Communications    
p. 617-740-1690
e. Aurora.Wilber@State.MA.US

Office of Refugees & Immigrants:
Falah Hashem, Communications  
p. 617-988-3451
e. Falah.Hashem@State.MA.US

Department of Elder Affairs
Tom Lyons
p. 617-222-7458
e. Thomas.H.Lyons@State.MA.US

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for on this webpage? * required
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.

If you need to report child abuse, any other kind of abuse, or need urgent assistance, please click here.

Tell us what you think