Site Cleanup Contacts

Find contact information for MassDEP's waste site cleanup program around the state.

MassDEP's Bureau of Waste Site Cleanup has staff in all four regions as well as Boston.  

If you have questions about the assessment and cleanup of a specific property, information about sites are available online at "Find Out About A Contaminated Property"  You can also find out which MassDEP Regional Office is near you and find Regional contact information.

Contacts for Site Cleanup-Specific Topics

Topic

Email

Phone

General Site Cleanup Questions

bwsc.information@state.ma.us

 

21J Program

kendall.marra@state.ma.us

617-292-5966

Advisory Committee

elizabeth.j.callahan@state.ma.us

617-292-5818

Asbestos in Soil

paul.locke@state.ma.us

617-556-1160

Auditing

lisa.alexander@state.ma.us

617-292-5716

Activity and Use Limitations

margaret.shaw@state.ma.us

617-556-1092

Brownfields

See Regional Brownfield Coordinators

Clean Energy Results Program (CERP)

thomas.potter@state.ma.us

617-292-5628

Cost Recovery

marc.collins@state.ma.us

617-556-1167

Department of Defense Sites

anne.malewicz@state.ma.us

617-292-5659

eDEP

bwsc.edep@state.ma.us

 

Enforcement

lisa.alexander@state.ma.us

617-556-1160

Emergency Response

 

1-888-304-1133

Fee Questions

Robert.Lucci@state.ma.us

617-292-5545

Financial Inability Program

Wanda.Kopcych@state.ma.us

617-348-4055

Forms

bwsc.edep@state.ma.us

617-292-5720

Indoor Air

elizabeth.j.callahan@state.ma.us

617-348-4056

Lead Paint

Department of Public Health

617-624-5757

Lead Shot

elizabeth.j.callahan@state.ma.us

617-348-4056

Leaking Underground Storage Tanks

david.buckley@state.ma.us

617-556-1184

Notification Gray Areas BWSC.Regulations@state.ma.us 617-348-4056

Oil Spill Program

Julie.Hutcheson@state.ma.us

617-556-1191

Policies

elizabeth.j.callahan@state.ma.us

617-348-4056

Priority Resource Maps

bwsc.information@state.ma.us

 

Regulatory Interpretations

bwsc.regulations@state.ma.us

 

Remedial Monitoring

kendall.marra@state.ma.us

617-292-5966

Site Lookup & Files

Online Site Lists

 

 Regional Offices

Regional Offices

 

Site Information/Data

bwsc.information@state.ma.us

 

Superfund Sites (NPL)

Paul.Craffey@state.ma.us

617-292-5591

Training

susan.fessenden@state.ma.us

617-292-5577

UXO

anne.malewicz@state.ma.us

617-292-5659

VPH/EPH

nancy.bettinger@state.ma.us

617-556-1159

Regional Contacts

Regional Office

Contact

Email

Telephone

Western Region
(Springfield)
Main Number    -  413-784-1100
  BWSC Deputy Regional Director Eva.Tor@state.ma.us 

413-755-2295

  Regional Brownfields Coordinator

Cynthia.Pawloski@state.ma.us

413-755-2247

Central Region
(Worcester)
Main Number    - 508-792-7650
  BWSC Deputy Regional Director Mark.Baldi@state.ma.us 508-767-2803
  Regional Brownfields Coordinator

Michael.Leblanc@state.ma.us

508-767-2830

Northeast Region
(Wilmington)
Main Number    -  978-694-3200
  BWSC Deputy Regional Director Stephen.Johnson@state.ma.us 978-694-3350
  Regional Brownfields Coordinator

Joanne.Fagan@state.ma.us

978-694-3390

Southeast Region
(Lakeville)
Main Number    - 508-946-2700
  BWSC Deputy Regional Director Gerard.Martin@state.ma.us 508-946-2799
  Regional Brownfields Coordinator

John.Handrahan@state.ma.us

508-946-2883

 

 

 

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for on this webpage? * required
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.

If you need to report child abuse, any other kind of abuse, or need urgent assistance, please click here.

Feedback