Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

You must have a license from the Food Protection Program to process meat and poultry in Massachusetts.

Food Protection Program

The Details of Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

What you need for Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

To apply for a license, you will need to complete and sign the entire 2-page application form (found in the downloads below)

Please submit a separate application and fee payment for each facility to be licensed.

Fees for Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

Pay by check or money order, made payable to:
Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Name Fee Unit
Application fee - under $10 Million in sales $225 per facility
Application fee - over $10 Million in sales $375 per facility

How to apply Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

Mail the fee payment(s) and all required materials to:

Department of Public Health
Food Protection Program
305 South St.
Jamaica Plain, MA 02130-3597

More info for Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

This permit is in accordance with Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 94, Section 120 and 105 CMR 500.000.

Downloads for Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

Contact for Apply for a license to process meat and poultry

Feedback