Trauma Systems Committee

The Trauma Systems Committee advises the Department of Public Health (DPH) on the trauma system in Massachusetts.

Contact Us


67 Forest Street, Marlborough, MA 01752

About Us

Visit the Past Trauma Systems Committee events page to access agendas, presentations, and minutes from past Trauma Committee meetings. Click on individual meeting titles to access the materials from that meeting.

The Trauma Systems Committee serves in an advisory capacity to DPH to provide critical guidance regarding future systemic proposals and process modifications for the state trauma system.

The membership of the Trauma Systems Committee is composed of equal representation from Massachusetts trauma centers, community hospitals, and the five regional EMS councils.

Committee members


    Elizabeth Daake Kelley, MBA, MPH

  • Merrimack Valley Emergency Associates/Lowell General Hospital

    Jonathan Drake, MD

  • Tufts Medical Center

    Michael Murphy, MD

  • Fairhaven Fire & EMS

    Todd Correia

  • Cooley Dickinson Hospital

    Sara Burgess

  • Baystate Medical Center

    Reginald Alouidor, MD, FACS

  • UMass Memorial Medical Center

    Lisa McNamara, MS, RN, ACNP

  • Brigham and Women's Hospital

    Ali Salim, MD, FACS

  • Good Samaritan Medical Center

    Brenden Hayden

  • Massachusetts General Hospital

    Peter Masiakos, MD

  • Mercy Medical Center

    Erin Daley

  • St. Elizabeth's Medical Center

    Mark Pearlmutter, MD

  • Sturdy Memorial Hospital

    Brian Patel, MD

  • North Shore Medical Center

    Lorraine Willett

  • Southcoast Health

    Stephanie Smith Raby

  • Baystate Health

    Erin Markt

  • Lahey Health

    Sandra Mackey

Upcoming Events

What would you like to do?

Image credits:  Shutterstock

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.