Trauma Systems Committee

The Trauma Systems Committee advises the Department of Public Health (DPH) on the trauma system in Massachusetts.

Contact Us

Address

67 Forest Street, Marlborough, MA 01752

About us

Visit the Past Trauma Systems Committee events page to access agendas, presentations, and minutes from past Trauma Committee meetings. Click on individual meeting titles to access the materials from that meeting.

The Trauma Systems Committee serves in an advisory capacity to DPH to provide critical guidance regarding future systemic proposals and process modifications for the state trauma system.

The membership of the Trauma Systems Committee is composed of equal representation from Massachusetts trauma centers, community hospitals, and the five regional EMS councils.

Committee members

  • Department of Public Health

    Elizabeth Daake Kelley, MBA, MPH

  • Hilltown Community Ambulance Association

    Angela Mulkerin

  • UMass Memorial Medical Center

    Timothy Emhoff, MD

    timothy.emhoff@umassmemorial.org | (508) 856-1168

  • Merrimack Valley Emergency Associates/Lowell General Hospital

    Jonathan Drake, MD

  • Tufts Medical Center

    Michael Murphy, MD

  • Fairhaven Fire & EMS

    Todd Correia

    tcorreia@fairhaven-ma.gov

  • Cooley Dickinson Hospital

    Sara Burgess

    sburgess3@cooleydickinson.org

  • Baystate Medical Center

    Reginald Alouidor, MD, FACS

    (413) 794-4022

  • UMass Memorial Medical Center

    Lisa McNamara, MS, RN, ACNP

    lisa.mcnamara@umassmemorial.org | (508) 856-2140

  • Beverly Hospital/Lahey Health

    Denise Buckley

    denise.h.buckley@lahey.org

  • Brigham and Women's Hospital

    Ali Salim, MD, FACS

    asalim1@bwh.harvard.edu

  • Good Samaritan Medical Center

    Brenden Hayden

    Brenden.Hayden@steward.org

  • Massachusetts General Hospital

    Peter Masiakos, MD

    pmasiakos@partners.org | (617) 680-5144

  • Mercy Medical Center

    Erin Daley

  • UMass Memorial Health Alliance - Clinton Hospital

    Lynne Rivard

  • Melrose-Wakefield Hospital

    Michelle Mastin

  • St. Elizabeth's Medical Center

    Mark Pearlmutter, MD

  • Sturdy Memorial Hospital

    Brian Patel, MD

    bpatel2@sturdymemorial.org

  • North Shore Medical Center

    Lorraine Willett

    lwillett@partners.org

Upcoming Events from Trauma Systems Committee

No upcoming events scheduled
Image credits:  Shutterstock
Feedback