Clean Energy Results Contact & Services

Outreach and technical assistance.

Proactive outreach and technical assistance is a core part of the Clean Energy Results Program.  MassDEP has created "Clean Energy Support Teams" to work with DOER Green Communities staff to provide assistance to municipalities and project proponents. Find out more about the available technical assistance, successful case studies, and opportunities for grants and other funding.

Director

Danah Tench
Director of Clean Energy and Climate Resilient Programs
One Winter Street
Boston, MA 02108
Danah.Tench@mass.gov
617-733-3998

MassDEP Clean Energy Support Teams

Massachusetts Clean Energy Support Teams are up and running and available to provide one-stop shopping to help parties navigate the environmental requirements of clean energy projects. These specialists can provide information on: permitting requirements, environmental regulations and standards, and technical assistance available. These contacts work very closely with the DOER Green Communities contacts (below) who sit in MassDEP's regional offices.

Northeast Region - Susan McConnell
Susan.McConnell@mass.gov

Southeast Region - Alison Cochrane
Alison.Cochrane@mass.gov

Central Region - Andrea Briggs & Thomas Hannah
Andrea.Briggs@mass.gov
Thomas.Hannah@mass.gov

Western Region - David Howland
David.Howland@mass.gov

DOER Green Communities Program Contacts

The following DOER Green Communities Program contacts can provide you with education about the benefits of energy efficiency and renewable energy, guidance and technical assistance through the energy management process, as well as opportunities to fund energy improvements.

Northeast Region - Neal Duffy
Neal.Duffy@mass.gov
857-276-8654

Central Region - Kelly Brown
Kelly.Brown@mass.gov
508-767-2703

Western Region - Mark Rabinsky
Mark.Rabinsky@mass.gov
617-823-4588

Southeast Region - Lisa M. Sullivan
Lisa.M.Sullivan@mass.gov
508-946-2822

Anaerobic Digestion & Organics Diversion Contacts

The following Clean Energy Results Program contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your anaerobic digestion & organics diversion project.

Solid Waste

John Fischer
John.Fischer@mass.gov

Wastewater Treatment

Northeast Region - Kevin Brander
Kevin.Brander@mass.gov

Central Region - David Boyer
David.Boyer@mass.gov

Western Region - Matthew Sokop
Matthew.Sokop@mass.gov

Southeast Region - David Burns & Martha Sullivan
David.Burns2@mass.gov
Martha.Sullivan@mass.gov

Closed Landfills Project Contacts

The following MassDEP contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your renewable energy development project on closed landfill sites.

Northeast Region - Mark Fairbrother
Mark.Fairbrother@mass.gov

Central Region - James McQuade
James.McQuade@mass.gov

Western Region - Daniel Hall
Daniel.Hall@mass.gov

Southeast Region - Mark Dakers & Alison Cochrane
Mark.Dakers@mass.gov
Alison.Cochrane@mass.gov

Water Utilities Contacts

The following MassDEP contacts will provide you with education, regulatory guidance, and technical assistance for your renewable energy development project.

Drinking Water and Wastewater Treatment Facilities

Michael DiBara
Michael.DiBara@mass.gov
508-767-2885

Public Water Supply Land

Kathy Romero
Kathleen.Romero@mass.gov
617-292-5749

State Revolving Loan Fund Program

Robin McNamara
Robin.McNamara@mass.gov

Feedback