Energy Facilities Siting Board (EFSB) Members

About the Energy Facilities Siting Board (EFSB) Members

The Energy Facilities Siting Board (EFSB) is a nine-member independent review board charged with ensuring a reliable energy supply for the Commonwealth with a minimum impact on the environment at the lowest possible cost. The EFSB reviews proposed large energy facilities including power plants, electric transmission lines, intra-state natural gas pipelines, and natural gas storage tanks, and also participates in the federal review of interstate pipeline proposals.  

EFSB Members

Matthew A. Beaton
Chairman, EFSB
Secretary, Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs
Angela M. O’Connor
Chairman, Department of Public Utilities
Cecile M. Fraser
Commissioner, Department of Public Utilities
Judith Judson
Commissioner, Department of Energy Resources
Martin Suuberg
Commissioner, Department of Environmental Protection
Jay Ash
Secretary, Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development
Joseph C. Bonfiglio
Public Member, Labor
Glenn Harkness, PE
Public Member, Energy
Mark C. Kalpin, Esq.
Public Member, Environmental



Tell us what you think