DMH Offices, Facilities, and Staff Directory

Contact and Location Information for the Department of Mental Health

The Department of Mental Health oversees 27 site offices in 5 different geographic areas across the Commonwealth. In addition, the Department operates 4 Continuing Care facilities at Worcester Recovery Center, Taunton State Hospital, The Hathorne Units at Tewksbury State Hospital, and the Metro Boston Mental Health Units at Lemuel Shattuck Hospital. DMH also operates six Community Mental Health Centers in Boston, Brockton, Fall River and Cape Cod.

Use this page to find your nearest DMH facility.


Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.