Log in links for this page

Communities in the Massachusetts Coastal Watershed

For certain grant programs administered by the Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management (CZM), projects must be located within the Massachusetts coastal watershed.

To be eligible for the Coastal Habitat and Water Quality (CHWQ) Grants and Coastal Pollutant Remediation (CPR) Grant Program, cities and towns must be located within the following coastal watersheds: Boston Harbor (Mystic, Neponset, and Weymouth and Weir), Buzzards Bay, Cape Cod (Bay and Nantucket Sound), Charles, Concord, Ipswich, Islands, Merrimack, Mount Hope (Lower Mt. Hope), Narragansett (Upper Mt. Hope), Nashua, North Coastal, Parker, Shawsheen, South Coastal, Taunton, and the Ten Mile.

List of Eligible Communities

The following municipalities (listed alphabetically) are eligible for CPR grants. An asterisk (*) before the city or town name indicates that it is only partially within the Massachusetts coastal watershed. These communities must provide additional information to prove that the proposed project lies within the Massachusetts coastal watershed.

Abington, Acton, Acushnet, Amesbury, Andover, Aquinnah, Arlington, *Ashburnham, Ashby, Ashland, *Attleboro, Avon, Ayer, Barnstable, Bedford, *Bellingham, Belmont, Berkley, Berlin, Beverly, Billerica, Bolton, Boston, Bourne, Boxborough, Boxford, *Boylston, Braintree, Brewster, Bridgewater, Brockton, Brookline, Burlington, Cambridge, Canton, Carlisle, Carver, Chatham, Chelmsford, Chelsea, Chilmark, Clinton, Cohasset, Concord, Danvers, Dartmouth, Dedham, Dennis, Dighton, Dover, Dracut, Dunstable, Duxbury, East Bridgewater, Eastham, Easton, Edgartown, Essex, Everett, Fairhaven, Fall River, Falmouth, Fitchburg, Foxborough, Framingham, *Franklin, Freetown, *Gardner, Georgetown, Gloucester, Gosnold, *Grafton, Groton, Groveland, Halifax, Hamilton, Hanover, Hanson, Harvard, Harwich, Haverhill, Hingham, Holbrook, *Holden, Holliston, *Hopedale, *Hopkinton, *Hubbardston, Hudson, Hull, Ipswich, Kingston, Lakeville, Lancaster, Lawrence, Leominster, Lexington, Lincoln, Littleton, Lowell, Lunenburg, Lynn, Lynnfield, Malden, Manchester, Manchester-by-the-Sea, Marblehead, Marion, Marlborough, Marshfield, Mashpee, Mattapoisett, Maynard, Medfield, Medford, Medway, Melrose, *Mendon, Merrimac, Methuen, Middleborough, Middleton, *Milford, Millis, Milton, Nahant, Nantucket, Natick, Needham, New Bedford, Newbury, Newburyport, Newton, Norfolk, North Andover, *North Attleborough, North Reading, Northborough, Norton, Norwell, Norwood, Oak Bluffs, Orleans, *Paxton, Peabody, Pembroke, Pepperell, *Plainville, Plymouth, Plympton, *Princeton, Provincetown, Quincy, Randolph, Raynham, Reading, Rehoboth, Revere, Rochester, Rockland, Rockport, Rowley, *Rutland, Salem, Salisbury, Sandwich, Saugus, Scituate, Seekonk, Sharon, Sherborn, Shirley, *Shrewsbury, Somerset, Somerville, Southborough, Sterling, Stoneham, Stoughton, Stow, Sudbury, Swampscott, Swansea, Taunton, Tewksbury, Tisbury, Topsfield, Townsend, Truro, Tyngsborough, *Upton, Wakefield, Walpole, Waltham, Wareham, Watertown, Wayland, Wellesley, Wellfleet, Wenham, *West Boylston, West Bridgewater, West Newbury, West Tisbury, *Westborough, Westford, *Westminster, Weston, Westport, Westwood, Weymouth, Whitman, Wilmington, Winchester, Winthrop, Woburn, *Worcester, *Wrentham, and Yarmouth.


Help Us Improve Mass.gov  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.