DOR Estimated Tax Payment Vouchers

Learn if you are required to make estimated tax payments to the Massachusetts Department of Revenue (DOR). Payments can be made electronically with MassTaxConnect or via printable Income, Fiduciary, Corporate Excise, and Financial Institution vouchers.

Table of Contents

Estimated tax payments online with MassTaxConnect

Individuals and businesses can make estimated tax payments electronically through MassTaxConnect (MTC). It's fast, easy, and secure. In addition, extension, return, and bill payments can also be made.

Please note

  • MTC will not accept estimated payments for a prior year after January 15st. 

2019 estimated tax payment printable vouchers

  • Form 1-ES, 2019 Estimated Income Tax Payment Vouchers, Instructions and Worksheets

  • Form 2-ES2019 Estimated Tax Payment Vouchers, Instructions and Worksheets for Filers of Forms 2 or 2G

  • Form 355-ES2019 Corporate Estimated Tax Payment Vouchers, Instructions and Worksheets

  • Form 63FI-ES2019 Financial Institution Corporate Estimated Tax Payment Vouchers, Instructions and Worksheets

  • Form UBI-ES2019 Estimated Tax Payment Voucher for filers of Forms 3M, M-990T and M-990T-62 (check back soon for instructions and worksheets)

When to make Income or Fiduciary estimated tax payments

Generally, you must make estimated tax payments if you expect to owe more than $400 in taxes on income not subject to withholding. This ensures that taxpayers are able to meet the statutory requirement that taxes due are paid periodically as income is received during the year.

To learn more, (including due dates) visit the general information section of the 
Form 1-ES and Form 2-ES.

Also, visit Estimated tax payments for personal income taxpayers.

Please note: Some taxpayers are required to pay electronically.
Select E-filing and payment requirements to learn more. 

When to make Corporate or Financial Institution estimated tax payments

Per Chapter 63 of Massachusetts General Laws, all corporations and financial institutions that reasonably estimate their excise to be in excess of $1,000 for the taxable year, are required to make estimated payments. 

To learn more, (including due dates) visit the general information section of the 
Form 355-ES and Form 63FI-ES.

Also, visit Corporate Excise tax estimated payments.

Please note: Some taxpayers are required to pay electronically.
Select E-filing and payment requirements to learn more. 

Can prior year estimated payments be made?

MassTaxConnect will not accept estimated payments for a prior year after January 15th.

Prior year printable vouchers will not be accepted.

For more information contact:

Tax Department 
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Visit DOR Contact Us for other ways to communicate.

Standard payment vouchers

Unlike estimated payment vouchers, which are quarterly and have specific due dates, standard payment vouchers are generally used to submit a payment with a return (amended returns also) and can be used anytime.

The current payment vouchers are:

Remember, individuals and business can make payments electronically through MassTaxConnect. It’s fast, easy and secure.

Contact

Tax Department 
Monday – Friday
8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Visit DOR Contact Us for other ways to communicate.

Feedback