Judicial Performance Evaluation Committee

The Committee consists of 19 members: primarily judges and chief justices, two law professors, and two members of the bar.

Table of Contents


The objective of the committee is to examine and revise the judicial performance evaluation system that has been in operation since 2001 pursuant to G.L. c. 211, sec. 26.  

Chair:  Hon. Paula M. Carey, Chief Justice of the Trial Court
Committee Staff:  Mona Hochberg, Supreme Judicial Court

Last updated: April 25, 2018