Mass. General Laws c.270 § 7

Posting copy of Secs. 6 and 6A; signage for smoking cessation resources

Table of Contents


Amended by St.2018, c. 157, § 9, effective December 31, 2018


A copy of sections 6 and 6A shall be posted conspicuously in a retail establishment.


The department of public health shall develop signage that shall disclose referral information for smoking cessation resources. Retailers shall conspicuously post such signage in their retail establishments.


Whoever violates this section shall be punished by a fine of not more than $50. Any person unlawfully removing a copy of the aforementioned signage on the premises of a retail establishment shall be punished by a fine of $10.



Within Massachusetts only

Within Massachusetts only


Reference librarians online Chat with a law librarian 
Reference librarians via email


Administrative office (no law library at this location)
2 Center Plaza
9th Floor
Boston, MA 02108
Last updated: June 6, 2019