Members of the Drug Formulary Commission

See the appointed members of our Commission.
As of January 24, 2020
Member Title
James Lavery, Chair
(commissioner’s designee)
Director, Bureau of Health Care Safety and Quality
Dr. Paul Jeffrey Director of Pharmacy, MassHealth
Niels Puetthoff Bureau of Managed Care, Division of Insurance
Dr. Joanne Doyle Petrongolo Ambulatory Care Pharmacist for the Integrated Care Management Program at Massachusetts General Hospital
Dr. Jeffrey Supko Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Director, Cancer Pharmacology Core, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center, Massachusetts General Hospital
Dr. Theoharis Theoharides Director, Molecular Immunopharmacology and Drug Discovery Laboratory, Tufts University
Dr. Daniel Carr Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine, Anesthesiology and Medicine; Director, Pain Research, Education and Policy Program, Tufts University School of Medicine
Dr. Alexander Walker (emergency medicine) Chief Transitions Officer; Chairman of the Department of Emergency Medicine and Urgent Care Services, Hallmark Health Systems
Cindy Steinberg National Director of Policy and Advocacy, U.S. Pain Foundation

Contact   for Members of the Drug Formulary Commission


250 Washington Street, 3rd Floor, Boston, MA 02108

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.