Safe Routes To School - Previous Webinars

Table of Contents

Webinars for Municipalities

New Tools for Schools Webinars

Equity in Transportation Webinar

Tactical Urbanism Webinar

Fall Summit Zoom Meetings

SRTS Student Travel in a COVID World

Annual Safe Routes to School Awards Ceremony

June 2022

Exemplary Programs by Region Winners

  • Western: John R. Fausey Elementary School, West Springfield
  • Central: Joseph L. Mulready Elementary School, Hudson
  • Northeast: Beverly Elementary Schools, Beverly
  • Honorable Mention: Mildred Avenue K-8 school, Boston
  • Southeast: Mullen-Hall Elementary School, Falmouth

Crossing Guard of the Year

  • Winner: Frantz Antoine, Cambridge
  • Honorable Mention: Richard Spearin, Taunton
  • Champions:  Marilyn Johnson, Franklin
    Hank Hryniewicz, Brookline

Community Collaboration

  • Winner: Let’s Move Hampden County 5210

Nikki Tishler Memorial Award

  • Winner: Paul Guerin, Burgess Elementary School, Sturbridge


June 2, 2021

Exemplary Programs by Region Winners:

  • Edward P. Boland Elementary School, Springfield
  • Florence Sawyer School, Bolton
  • Dr. Elmer S. Bagnall Elementary School, Groveland
  • Teaticket Elementary School, Falmouth

Community Collaboration:

  • Bike to School Concord

Crossing Guard of the Year:

  • Dave Leger, Leominster (Winner)
  • Jim Laramie, Marblehead (Honorable Mention)
  • Rosemary Chirillo, Hingham (Crossing Guard Champion)
  • Annette Dilley, Braintree (Crossing Guard Champion)
  • Kevin Shrayer, Beverly (Crossing Guard Champion)

Nikki Tishler Memorial Award:

  • Betsy Goodrich and Elecia Miller, Mayor’s Health Task Force, Lawrence

June 8, 2020


Exemplary Programs by Region Winners:

  • Lee Elementary School, Lee
  • Roberts Elementary School, Medford
  • Parthum Elementary and Middle Schools, Lawrence
  • Nathaniel Morton Elementary School, Plymouth

Exemplary Programs by Region Honorable Mentions:

  • Clarksburg School, Clarksburg
  • Miller Elementary School, Holliston
  • Roger Clap Elementary School, Dorchester
  • Marguerite E. Small Elementary School, Yarmouth

Community Collaboration:

  • Shape Up Somerville (Winner)
  • Central Massachusetts Regional Planning Commission (Honorable Mention)

Nikki Tishler Memorial Award:

June 25, 2018

Help Us Improve with your feedback