Highway District 2 Office


Patricia Leavenworth, District Highway Director
811 North King Street, Northampton, MA 01060


(413) 582-0596

Details of Highway District 2 Office

Overview of Highway District 2 Office

The state's highway district offices are here to help you and your city or town with road engineering, maintenance, and construction within their jurisdiction.

Hours for Highway District 2 Office

Monday - Friday:
9:00 am-5:00 pm

Parking at Highway District 2 Office

There is ample free parking available in the parking lot outside the office.

Services at Highway District 2 Office

  • Road and bridge construction
  • On-site engineering
  • Road and highway maintenance
  • Engineering support
  • Construction permitting

More info for Highway District 2 Office

District 2 of the Highway Division covers the following cities and towns:

Agawam Amherst Athol Barre Belchertown
Bernardston Brimfield Chicopee Deerfield East Longmeadow
Easthampton Erving Gill Granby Greenfield
Hadley Hampden Hardwick Hatfield Holland
Holyoke Leverett Leyden Longmeadow Ludlow
Monson Montague New Braintree New Salem Northampton
Northfield Orange Palmer Pelham Petersham
Phillipston Royalston Shutesbury South Hadley Southampton
Southwick Springfield Sunderland Templeton Wales
Ware Warren Warwick Wendell West Brookfield
West Springfield Westfield Westhampton Whately Wilbraham

Find a list of Highway Division projects under design and construction in these towns.

Image credits:  MassDOT's District 2 Office Entrance (Image capture: Aug 2015, ©2017 Google)

Help Us Improve Mass.gov with your feedback