Connect with your local MassHire Workforce Board

Your local workforce board designs strategies and programs that best meet the needs of jobseekers and businesses in your region.

Businesses can connect with their local workforce boards for any of the following opportunities:

  • Serve as a private sector member of your local workforce board
  • Partner on the design of a training program

For your immediate hiring needs, Workforce Boards also oversee Career Centers across the Commonwealth. To connect with a jobseeker today, visit mass.gov/careercenters.

Local workforce boards by region

Berkshire
Berkshire County Regional Employment Board, Inc.
Heather Boulger, Executive Director
66 Allen Street
Pittsfield, Massachusetts 01201
(413) 442-7177
heather@berkshirereb.org
http://www.berkshirereb.org/

Boston
Boston Private Industry Council
Neil Sullivan, Executive Director
2 Oliver Street 7th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02109
(617) 488-1300
neil.sullivan@bostonpic.org
http://www.bostonpic.org/

Bristol
Bristol Workforce Investment Board
Thomas Perreira, Executive Director
One Government Center 5th Fl.
Fall River, Massachusetts 02722
(508) 675-1165
tperreira@bristoljobs.org
http://www.bristolwib.org/

Brockton
Brockton Area Workforce Investment Board
Sheila Sullivan-Jardim, Executive Director
34 School Street
Brockton, Massachusetts 02301
(508) 584-3234 Ext. 13
ssjardim@bawib.org
http://bawib.org/

Cape Cod and Islands
Cape Cod and Islands Workforce Development Board
David Augustinho, Executive Director
426 North Street
Suite 9
Hyannis, Massachusetts 02601
(508) 775-5900
david@ciwib.org
http://ciwib.org/

Central Massachusetts
Central Massachusetts Workforce Investment Board
Jeffrey Turgeon, Executive Director
340 Main Street, Suite 400
Worcester, Massachusetts 01608-1712
(508) 799-1509
turgeonj@worcesterma.gov
http://www.cmwib.org/

Franklin and Hampshire
Franklin Hampshire Regional Employment Board, Inc.
Patricia Crosby, Executive Director
One Arch Place
Greenfield, Massachusetts 01301
(413) 773-1835
director@fhreb.org
http://franklinhampshirereb.org/

Greater Lowell
Greater Lowell Workforce Development Board
Peter Farkas, Executive Directorr
107 Merrimack Street
Lowell, Massachusetts 01852
(978) 937-9816
Peter.Farkas@glwdb.org
http://www.glwib.org/

Greater New Bedford
Greater New Bedford Workforce Investment Board, Inc.
Jim Oliveira, Executive Director
1213 Purchase Street, 2nd Floor
New Bedford, MA 02740-6694
(508) 979-1504
JOliveria@gnbwib.org
http://www.gnbwib.org/

Hampden
Regional Employment Board of Hampden County, Inc.
David Cruise, Executive Director
1441 Main Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, Massachusetts 01103
(413) 787-1547
dcruise@rebhc.org
http://www.rebhc.org/

Lower Merrimack Valley
Merrimack Valley Workforce Investment Board
Rafael Abislaiman, Executive Director
255 Essex Street, 4th Floor
Lawrence, Massachusetts 01840
(978) 682-7099
rabislaiman@mvwib.org
http://www.mvwib.org/

Metro North
Metro North Regional Employment Board
Sunny Schwartz, Executive Director
186 Alewife Brook Parkway, Suite 216
Cambridge, Massachusetts 02138
(617) 864-1500
sschwartz@mnreb.org
http://www.mnreb.org/

Metro South/West
Partnerships for a Skilled Workforce
Greg Bunn, Executive Director
420 Lakeside Avenue, 3rd Floor
Marlborough, Massachusetts 01752
(508) 281-6910
gbunn@pswinc.org
http://www.pswinc.org/

North Central
North Central Massachusetts Workforce Investment Board
Tim Sappington, Executive Director
1355 Central Street
Leominster, Massachusetts 01453
(978) 534-1023
tsncmwib@comcast.net
http://www.ncmwib.org/

North Shore
North Shore Workforce Investment Board
Mary Sarris, Executive Director
70 Washington Street Suite 314
Salem, Massachusetts 01970
(978) 741-3805
msarris@northshorewib.com
http://www.northshorewib.com/

South Shore
South Shore Workforce Development Board
Dean Rizzo, Executive Director
15 Cottage Avenue, Suite 302
Quincy, Massachusetts 02169
(617) 328-7001
drizzo@sswib.org
http://www.southshorewdb.org/

Massachusetts
Massachusetts Workforce Development Board
Cheryl Scott, Executive Director
19 Staniford Street, 4th Floor
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
(617) 626-7112
cheryl.scott@state.ma.us
https://www.mass.gov/masshire-state-workforce-board

Feedback

Did you find what you were looking for on this webpage? * required
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.
We use your feedback to help us improve this site but we are not able to respond directly. Please do not include personal or contact information. If you need a response, please locate the contact information elsewhere on this page or in the footer.

If you need to report child abuse, any other kind of abuse, or need urgent assistance, please click here.

Feedback