Connect with your local MassHire Workforce Board

Your local MassHire Workforce Board designs strategies and programs that best meet the needs of job seekers and businesses in your region.

Businesses can connect with their local workforce boards for any of the following opportunities:

  • Serve as a private sector member of your local MassHire Workforce Board
  • Partner on the design of a training program

For your immediate hiring needs, MassHire Workforce Boards also oversee MassHire Career Centers across the Commonwealth. To connect with a job seeker today, visit mass.gov/careercenters.

Local MassHire Workforce Boards by region

Berkshire
MassHire Berkshire Workforce Board
Heather Boulger, Executive Director
66 Allen Street
Pittsfield, MA 01201
(413) 442-7177
heather@masshireberkshire.com
masshireberkshire.com

Boston
MassHire Boston Workforce Board
Neil Sullivan, Executive Director
2 Oliver Street, 7th Floor
Boston, MA 02109
(617) 488-1300
neil.sullivan@bostonpic.org
masshireboston.org

Bristol
MassHire Bristol Workforce Board
Thomas Perreira, Executive Director
One Government Center, 5th Floor
Fall River, MA 02722
(508) 675-1165
tperreira@bristoljobs.org
http://www.bristolwib.org/

Greater Brockton
MassHire Greater Brockton Workforce Board
Sheila Sullivan-Jardim, Executive Director
34 School Street
Brockton, MA 02301
(508) 584-3234 Ext. 13
ssjardim@bawib.org
masshiregbwb.org

Cape Cod and Islands
MassHire Cape and Islands Workforce Board
David Augustinho, Executive Director
426 North Street, Suite 9
Hyannis, MA 02601
(508) 775-5900
david@masshire-capeandislandswb.com
masshire-capeandislandswb.com

Central Massachusetts
MassHire Central Region Workforce Board
Jeffrey Turgeon, Executive Director
340 Main Street, Suite 400
Worcester, MA 01608-1712
(508) 799-1509
turgeonj@masshirecentral.com
masshirecentral.com

Franklin and Hampshire
MassHire Franklin Hampshire Workforce Board
Patricia Crosby, Executive Director
One Arch Place
Greenfield, MA 01301
(413) 773-1835
director@masshirefhwb.org
masshirefhwb.org

Greater Lowell
MassHire Greater Lowell Workforce Board
Peter Farkas, Executive Director
107 Merrimack Street
Lowell, MA 01852
(978) 937-9816
Peter.Farkas@glwdb.org
masshiregreaterlowell.com

Greater New Bedford
MassHire Greater New Bedford Workforce Board
Jim Oliveira, Executive Director
1213 Purchase Street, 2nd Floor
New Bedford, MA 02740-6694
(508) 979-1504
jim@masshiregreaternewbedford.com
masshiregreaternewbedford.com

Hampden
MassHire Hampden County Workforce Board
David Cruise, Executive Director
1441 Main Street, 1st Floor
Springfield, Massachusetts 01103
(413) 787-1547
dcruise@rebhc.org
masshirehcwb.com

Merrimack Valley
MassHire Merrimack Valley Workforce Board
Abel Vargas, Interim Executive Director
255 Essex Street, 4th Floor
Lawrence, MA 01840
(978) 682-7099
avargas@masshiremvwb.org
masshiremvwb.org

Metro North
MassHire Metro North Workforce Board
Sunny Schwartz, Executive Director
186 Alewife Brook Parkway, Suite 216
Cambridge, MA 02138
(617) 864-1500
sschwartz@masshiremetronorth.org
masshiremetronorth.org

Metro South/West
MassHire Metro South/West
Greg Bunn, Executive Director
420 Lakeside Avenue, 3rd Floor
Marlborough, MA 01752
(508) 281-6910
gbunn@MassHireMSW.com
MassHireMSW.com

North Central
MassHire North Central Workforce Board
Jeff Roberge, Executive Director
1355 Central Street
Leominster, MA 01453
(978) 534-1023
jroberge@masshirenorthcentralwb.com
masshirenorthcentralwb.com

North Shore
MassHire North Shore Workforce Board
Mary Sarris, Executive Director
70 Washington Street, Suite 314
Salem, MA 01970
(978) 741-3805
info@masshire-northshorewb.com
masshire-northshorewb.com

South Shore
MassHire South Shore Workforce Board
Dean Rizzo, Executive Director
15 Cottage Avenue, Suite 302
Quincy, MA 02169
(617) 328-7001
drizzo@southshorewdb.org
masshiresouthshorewb.com

Massachusetts
MassHire State Workforce Development Board
Cheryl Scott, Executive Director
19 Staniford Street, 4th Floor
Boston, MA 02114
(617) 626-7112
cheryl.scott@mass.gov
Mass.gov/mswb

Feedback