This page, DCR Stewardship Council, is part of
This page, DCR Stewardship Council, is offered by

DCR Stewardship Council

The Department of Conservation and Recreation (DCR) Stewardship Council is a thirteen member citizen advisory council appointed by the Governor.
stewardship council grand staircase state house
The DCR Stewardship Council held its January 2020 meeting at the State House


Nathaniel Y.  Walton, Chairman
Suffolk County

Melissa Harper, Vice Chair
Plymouth County
Ann Canedy, Secretary
Barnstable County
Jack Buckley
Middlesex County
Jeffrey Collins
Environmental Seat

Dicken Crane
Berkshire County


David C. Murphy
Norfolk County

Vivian Ortiz
Suffolk County

Susan Smiley
Worcester County

Dennis Smith
Plymouth County
Jennifer N.S. Wilson
Middlesex County

Upcoming Meetings - - All meetings are from 9-11:30 a.m. Location T/B/A except where noted.

May 13, 2021  – online meeting beginning at 9 a.m. 

Zoom Meeting ID: 834 5403 8777

Password: 976809

Internet access link:

Telephone access details: (646) 558-8656; 83454038777#

Please contact Lisa Barstow at for access support.



June 10, 2021

July 8, 2021

No August Meeting

September 9, 2021

October 14, 2021

November 11, 2021

December 9, 2021

Past Meeting Information

meeting around table
The Esplanade Association and the Charles River Conservancy give a joint presentation to the Council


April 8, 2021

March 11, 2021

February 11, 2021

January 14, 2021


2017 - 2020