Log in links for this page

Members of the Administrative Council on Toxics Use Reduction

The Administrative Council is the governing body of the TURA program and is responsible for program policy oversight. The six-member council is chaired by the Secretary of Energy and Environmental Affairs.

Members and designees

Agency Member Designee
Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs (Chair) Bethany A. Card, Secretary Bethany A. Card, Secretary
Department of Environmental Protection Martin Suuberg, Commissioner Greg Cooper, Director, Business Compliance and Recycling Division, Bureau of Air and Waste
Department of Public Health Monica Bharel, MD, MPH, Commissioner Dr. Marc Nascarella, Director of Toxicology
Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development Rosalin Acosta, Secretary Michael Flanagan, Manager, Department of Labor Standards Safety and Health Programs
Executive Office of Public Safety and Security Thomas Turco, Secretary Jennifer Hoyt, Chief Fire Protection Engineer
Executive Office of Housing and Economic Development Michael Kennealy, Secretary Edward Palleschi, Undersecretary for the Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation


Help Us Improve Mass.gov with your feedback