Members of the Drug Formulary Commission

See the appointed members of our Commission.
As of March 15, 2018
Member Title
James Lavery
(commissioner’s designee)
Director, Bureau of Health Care Safety and Quality
Dr. Paul Jeffrey Director of Pharmacy, MassHealth
Tracey McMillan Bureau of Managed Care, Division of Insurance
Dr. Joanne Doyle Petrongolo Ambulatory Care Pharmacist for the Integrated Care Management Program at Massachusetts General Hospital
Dr. Jeffrey Supko Associate Professor of Medicine, Harvard Medical School; Director, Cancer Pharmacology Core, Dana-Farber/Harvard Cancer Center, Massachusetts General Hospital
Dr. Theoharis Theoharides Director, Molecular Immunopharmacology and Drug Discovery Laboratory, Tufts University
Dr. Virginia Lemay Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Rhode Island and Community Pharmacist, Rite Aid Pharmacy
Stephen Feldman, Rph Former Director of the Psychotropic Drug Intervention Program at Beacon Health Strategies; Founder, CEO and President of the ICPS Group
Dr. Daniel Carr Professor of Public Health and Community Medicine, Anesthesiology and Medicine; Director, Pain Research, Education and Policy Program, Tufts University School of Medicine
Cheryl Campbell (Biologics) Associate at Goodwin Proctor within Life Sciences practice group
Dr. Alexander Walker (emergency medicine) Chief Transitions Officer; Chairman of the Department of Emergency Medicine and Urgent Care Services, Hallmark Health Systems
Dr. Douglas Brandoff (palliative) Co-Director, Palliative Care Clinic, and Physician Leader, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Dr. Kenneth Freedman (addiction) Chief Medical Officer, Lemuel Shattuck Hospital; Clinical Professor of Medicine, Tufts University
Dr. Shihab U. Ahmed (pain management) Course Director for Harvard Medical Student’s Clerkship at the MGH Center for Pain Medicine, Department of Anesthesia, Critical Care and Pain Medicine
Logan Leslie Harvard Law and Business School Student; Veteran
Cindy Steinberg National Director of Policy and Advocacy, U.S. Pain Foundation