COVID-19 Vaccine Equity Initiative: DPH Municipal Points of Contact

A designated Department of Public Health (DPH) contact works with each of the 20 municipalities to support their ongoing partnership with the Vaccine Equity Initiative.

Table of Contents


Since February 2021, a designated DPH Community Liaison has worked with each community to identify barriers to vaccine access (transportation, registration, etc.) and develop community tailored solutions. Liaisons work with municipalities and Local Boards of Health.   

From May 2022 through September 2022, municipal points of contact will transition to DPH’s Office of Local and Regional Health (OLRH). In late May, during the first phase of this transition, municipal points of contact for Chelsea, Fitchburg, Framingham, Haverhill, Holyoke, Leominster, Lynn, Randolph, Revere, and Worcester will transition to the OLRH. In late September, during the second and final phase of this transition, municipal points of contact for Boston, Brockton, Everett, Fall River, Lawrence, Lowell, Malden, Methuen, New Bedford, and Springfield will transition to the OLRH. More details about the current points of contact for each municipality can be found below.


Specific efforts

Each of the 20 municipalities has a designated point of contact at DPH. A number of resources are available to municipalities, including monthly outreach and engagement check ins, an interactive data dashboard (updated weekly), mobile vaccination services, and vaccine education and promotion materials. The OLRH supports municipalities’ vaccine equity work by managing VEI Best Value Grants.  

To connect with a municipality’s point of contact, email

Municipality Point of Contact Municipality Point of Contact
Boston Eduardo Nettle Leominster Cassandra Andersen
Brockton Nina Robinson Lowell Beth Buxton
Chelsea Jessica Ferland Lynn Bethany Griles
Everett Samantha Joseph Malden Samantha Joseph
Fall River Aliza Wasserman Methuen Patricia Loza
Fitchburg Cassandra Andersen New Bedford Amber Cranston
Framingham Cassandra Andersen Randolph Bethany Griles
Haverhill Jeremy Romanul Revere Jessica Ferland
Holyoke Jeremy Romanul Springfield Jacqueline Rodriguez
Lawrence Patricia Loza Worcester Cassandra Andersen

Help Us Improve with your feedback