MCB Regions

Massachusetts Commission for the Blind divides the Commonwealth into six geographic regions.

Once a consumer is registered with Massachusetts Commission for the Blind (MCB), the consumer is assigned to a region based upon the city or town in which they reside. Each region has a dedicated staff. 

Region 1 - Western Massachusetts
Region 2 - Central Massachusetts
Region 3 - Northeast Massachusetts
Region 4 - MetroWest
Region 5 - Southeast Massachusetts, Cape Cod, and the Islands 
Region 6 - Greater Boston

Table of Contents

City & Town Regional Assignments

Regional Map

A color-coded map of Massachusetts depicting the six MCB regions. Region 1 is Western Massachusetts. Region 2 is Central Massachusetts. Region 3 is Northeast Massachusetts. Region 4 is MetroWest. Region 5 is Southeatern Massachusetts, Cape Cod, and the Islands. Region 6 is Greater Boston.

Regional Contact Information

Region Regional Director Email Phone
1 Keri Davidson-Bravman 413-781-1290
2 Mervyn Campbell 617-875-1342
3 Kara Sittig 857-248-2665
4 Jason Rufo 857-248-2628
5 Christopher Mittell 617-823-5220
6 Ulyena McPherson 857-248-2332


Regional directors are only able to assist consumers who are registered with MCB.

Questions about the MCB registration process or status should be directed to the MCB Blindness Registry: 

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.