Log in links for this page

Municipal Police Training Committee Staff Directory

The MPTC is a state agency charged with providing training to municipal, University of Massachusetts and Environmental police officers throughout the Commonwealth. This training consists of both full-time recruit basic training and veteran officer training.

Table of Contents

MPTC Headquarters Address

Address

42 Thomas Patten Dr.
Randolph, MA 02368

Phone

Main Number (781) 437-0300

Open M-F 8 a.m.–4:30 p.m.

Communications

Kayla Rosario-Muñoz, Director of Communications

*Contact for Media Inquiries

Executive Team

James O'Brien, Chief of Staff

Chief Robert J. Ferullo (Ret.), Executive Director

Phone

Fax: (781) 963-0235

Andrea Nardone, Chief of Training

Lara Thomas, Deputy Chief of Training

Kristen Lydon, Chief Operating Officer

Training Division

Kathleen Berry, Standards and Delivery Division Manager

Phone

Denise Flagg, Curriculum Division Manager

Phone

Instructor Training and Certification

Rose Sauvageau, Instructor Certification Coordinator

Reviews all instructor certification applications for compliance before issuing Instructor Certification.

Lynda Kearns, Statewide Programs Coordinator

Supports MPTC's Statewide Program Coordinators with the facilitation and scheduling instructor certification training.

Phone

Online

Monday - Friday Lynda.Kearns@mass.gov

John J. Mazza, Statewide Director Active Shooter Hostile Event Response

Chief Neal Hovey, MPTC CPR and First Responder

Neal Hovey is the subject matter expert who coordinates CPR and first responder training and certifications for the Municipal Police Training Committee, including curriculum and course development and instructor certification criteria and approvals.

Charles DiChiara, MPTC Defensive Tactics Coordinator

MPTC's Defensive Tactics Statewide Coordinator coordinates defensive tactics training and certifications for the Municipal Police Training Committee, including curriculum and course development and instructor certification criteria and approvals.

Maura Landry, Domestic & Sexual Violence SME

Maura Landry is the subject matter expert who coordinates domestic violence, sexual assault and certifications for the Municipal Police Training Committee, including curriculum and course development and instructor certification criteria and approvals.

Lieutenant Jason Brennan, MPTC Firearms Statewide Coordinator

Jason Shea, M.S.PES, Specialized Veteran Officer Health and Wellness Training

Denise Flagg, Curriculum Division Manager

Patrol Procedures/Active Shooter Statewide Coordinator

Online

Sergeant Timothy Watts, PP/AS Statewide Coordinator Timothy.M.Watts@mass.gov
Lieutenant Kristopher M. Kamborian, MPTC Patrol Procedures/Active Shooter Asst. Coordinator kristopher.m.kamborian@mass.gov

John Fraher, MPTC Simulations Statewide Coordinator

John Fraher coordinates Simulation’s training and certifications on behalf of the Municipal Police Training Committee, including curriculum and course development and instructor certification criteria and approvals.

Data Systems Division

Data Systems Division

Phone

Yola Cabrillana, Director of Data Systems Division 774-737-6494
Lisa Kaynakian, Data Systems Manager 774-527-9989
Mary DeFrancesco, Data Systems Coordinator 857-276-3240

Exemption or Temporary Waiver Requests

Exemption or Temporary Waiver Request

A person appointed to serve as a full-time police officer in Massachusetts may be granted an exemption, in whole or part, from the full-time police academy training requirement in certain limited circumstances.

Phone

Gina Masotta, Deputy General Counsel (781) 463-6936

Online

Learn how to make a request Request an Exemption or Temporary Waiver 

Fiscal Unit

MPTC Fiscal Unit

Phone

Denise Mellon, Chief Financial Officer (781) 437-0304
Ara Nerssessian, Budget Director (857) 275-0666
Kris Gottlander-Gentile, Fiscal Manager (781) 437-0305
Jean Avril, Fiscal Analyst (781) 437-0316

Online

Email the Budget Director ara.j.nerssessian@mass.gov
MPTC Instructor Contracts MPTCInstructorContract@mass.gov
E-mail the Fiscal Unit Fiscal.MPTC@mass.gov

Human Resources

Penny O’Reilly, Director of Human Resources

Aiesha Grenier, HR Specialist

Highway Safety Division

Highway Safety Division Statewide Coordinators

Grant funded Highway Safety Division training by way of Office of Grants and Research, Executive Office of Public Safety and Security on behalf of the Municipal Police Training Committee.

Online

Advanced Roadside Impaired Driving Enforcement (ARIDE) - Chief Peter Buck peter.j.buck@mass.gov
Advanced Traffic Crash Investigation (ATCI) - Ross Panacopoulos (Ret), Ross.Panacopoulos@mass.gov
Drug Recognition Expert (DRE) - Chief Peter Buck peter.j.buck@mass.gov
Assistant DRE Coordinator - James Raso jraso@lawpd.com
Speed Measurement Statewide Coordinator and Interim Standardized Field Sobriety Testing and Breath Test Operator - Lt. Stephen Mullaney (Ret.) Stephen.C.Mullaney@mass.gov

Records Division (Acadis)

Records Division

Phone

Records Division Main Number (781) 437-0360
Jennifer Sears, Records Division Manager 781-437-0341

Sabrina Perez-Martinez, Records Analyst

Cassandra Cahill, Records Analyst (781) 437-0347
Eric Lederman, Records Analyst (781) 437-0342
Charmagne Pearson, Records Analyst (781) 437-0345
Sabrina Perez-Martinez, Records Analyst 781-437-0344

Online

Email the Records Division MPTCAcadis@mass.gov
Jennifer Sears, Records Division Manager Jennifer.F.Sears@mass.gov
Email Cassandra Cahill Cassandra.E.Cahill@mass.gov
Email Eric Lederman Eric.J.Lederman@mass.gov
Email Charmagne Pearson Charmagne.L.Pearson@mass.gov
Transcripts, Training Manuals and other Public Records Requests MPTC.rao@mass.gov
Sabrina Perez-Martinez, Records Analyst Sabrina.Perez-Martinez@mass.gov

MPTC Committee Voting Members

MPTC (Committee) Voting Members and area of representation

The committee reviews and makes recommendations to the secretary an annual appropriation for the administration of the committee, as well as for the operations of a headquarters and regional training centers, and for the delivery of standardized training at the academies.

Online

Executive Office of Public Safety and Security - Terrence M. Reidy, Secretary, EOPSS Terrence.Reidy@mass.gov
Northeast Chiefs of Police - Chief James Hicks, Chairman, Natick Police Department Hicks@Natickpolice.com
Boston Police Department - Superintendent Nora Baston, Boston Police Department nora.baston@pd.boston.gov
Central Massachusetts Chiefs of Police - Chief Thomas Gammel, Lunenburg Police Department tgammel@lunenburgma.gov
Essex County Sheriff - Sheriff Kevin Coppinger kcoppinger@essexsheriffma.org
Massachusetts Association of Minority Law Enforcement Officers - Deputy Superintendent Eddy Chrispin, Boston Police Department eddy.chrispin@pd.boston.gov
Massachusetts Association of Women in Law Enforcement - Chief Kelly Nee, Boston University Police Department kellynee@bu.edu
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority - Superintendent Richard Sullivan rsullivan@mbta.com
Massachusetts Chiefs of Police Association - Chief Edward Conley, Gloucester Police Department econley@gloucester-ma.gov
Massachusetts Police Association - Sergeant Joseph Vieira, Dartmouth Police Department jv100@comcast.net
Massachusetts State Police - Major Jon Provost jon.provost@pol.state.ma.us
Office of The Attorney General - Deputy Bureau Chief Stacey Pichardo stacey.pichardo@mass.gov
Southeastern Massachusetts Chiefs of Police - Chief Brian Clark clark@norton.police.com
Western Massachusetts Chiefs of Police - Chief Jennifer Gundersen, South Hadley Police Department gundersenj@southhadleypolice.org
Franklin County Sheriff - Sheriff Chris Donelan cdonelan@fcso-ma.us

MPTC Police Academies

Boylston Police Academy

Address

221 Main Street
Boylston, MA 01505

Phone

Lisa A. Lane, Academy Director (774) 515-0304
Shannon Carney, Veteran and Specialized Training Coordinator (774) 515-0305
Boylston Academy Staff Instructor Office (774) 515-0308

Online

Lisa A. Lane, Academy Director Lisa.a.lane@mass.gov
Shannon Carney, Veteran and Specialized Training Coordinator Shannon.E.Carney@mass.gov

Bridge Academy

Contact the MPTC Bridge Academy staff with any questions regarding the Bridge Academy .

Address

MPTC Headquarters
42 Thomas Patten Drive
Randolph, MA 02368

Online

Elsie Sanon, Bridge Academy Director Elsie.Sanon2@mass.gov
Felisha Arnold, Bridge Academy Program Coordinator Felisha.Arnold@mass.gov

Holyoke Police Academy

Address

600 Kelly Way
Holyoke, MA 01040

Phone

Michele Lyons, Academy Director (413) 437-0973
Todd Mongeon, Veteran and Specialized Training Coordinator (413) 437-0974

Lynnfield Police Academy

Address

425 Walnut Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940

Phone

Jack Dillon, Academy Director (781) 463-6925
Kevin Donnelly, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs (781) 463-6933
Crystal Santiago, Veteran Officer and Specialized Programs (781) 463-6940
Staff Instructor's Office (781) 463-6925
Melissa Metzke, Physical Fitness Manager (781) 463-6934

Plymouth Police Academy

Address

24 Long Pond Road
Plymouth, MA 02360

Phone

Eileen Goodick, Academy Director (508) 591-4055
Alison Taylor, Cape & Islands Veteran and Specialized Training Coordinator (508) 591-4056
Joanne Heres, Veteran Officer Training Coordinator (508) 591-4057
Plymouth Academy Staff Instructor Office (508) 591-4059

Randolph Police Academy

Address

MPTC Headquarters
42 Thomas Patten Dr.
Randolph, MA 02368

Phone

Jackie Hazeldine, Academy Director (781) 437-0320
Lisa Ann Reich, Program Coordinator (781) 437- 0326
Noshee Jafri, Program Coordinator (781) 437-0335

Online

Jackie Hazeldine, Randolph Academy Director Jaclyn.b.hazeldine@mass.gov
Lisa Ann Reich, Program Coordinator LisaAnn.Reich@mass.gov

Northern Essex Community College (NECC) Police Academy

Address

100 Elliott St.
Haverhill, MA 01830

Phone

Joshua Stokel, Academy Director (978) 241-4729

Laura Nichols

Laura Nichols, NECC Program Coordinator (978) 241-4786

Online

Joshua Stokel, Academy Director jstokel@necc.mass.edu
E-mail Laura Nichols, NECC Program Coordinator Laura.Nichols@mass.gov

Southbridge Hotel and Conference Center

Address

MPTC Veteran Officer and Specialized Training
14 Mechanic Street
Southbridge, MA 01550

MPTC Recruit Officer Course Registration

MPTC Recruit Officer Training Coordinators

The Recruit Training Coordinators coordinate the application process for MPTC operated full-time police academies.

MPTC-authorized Police Academies

MPTC-authorized Full-time Police Academies

The MPTC is not involved in the authorized police academy application process. Please direct all academy-related questions to the authorized academy's contact.

Address

Boston PD Police Academy
85 Williams Avenue
Hyde Park, MA 02136
Cambridge / Northeastern Police Academy
360 Huntington Ave 100cp
Boston, MA 02115
Cape Cod Municipal Police Academy
JBCC
5219 Turpentine Rd.
Buzzards Bay, MA 02542
Fitchburg State University Police Program
32 Clinton St.
Fitchburg, MA 01420
Lowell Police Academy
99 Middlesex St.
Lowell, MA 01852
MBTA Transit Police Academy
85 Sea Street
Quincy, MA 02169
Merrimack College Police Academy
315 Turnpike Street
North Andover, MA 01845
Quinsigamond Community College (QCC) Police Academy
670 West Boylston Street
Worcester, MA 01606
Springfield Police Academy
50 East St.
Springfield, MA 01104
State Police Municipal Academy (SPMA) (Dormitories available)
340 West Brookfield Rd.
New Braintree, MA 01531
Worcester PD Police Academy
9-11 Lincoln Square
Worcester, MA 01760

Phone

Boston PD Police Academy - Sergeant James Blake, Academy Director (617) 343-4410
Cambridge Police Academy - Sergeant Beth Halloran, Academy Director (617) 349-9176
Cape Cod Municipal Academy - Peter Carnes, Academy Director (508) 269-4399
Fitchburg State University Police Program - Alexandra Wysocki, Academy Director (978) 665-3038
Lowell Police Academy - Sergeant Ryan Coyle, Academy Director (978) 674-1994
MBTA Police Academy - Detective Paul Mabee, Academy Director (617) 222-1986 / (617) 222-1987
Merrimack College Police Academy - Raymond Mooney, Academy Director (978) 837-5891
Quinsigamond Community College (QCC) Police Academy (508) 751-7914
Springfield PD Police Academy - Captain David Kane, Academy Director (413) 750-2240
State Police Municipal Academy (SPMA) - Sergeant Michael Goonan (508) 867-1000
Worcester Police Academy - Captain Jerry O'Rourke, Academy Director (508) 799-8641

Online

Boston Police Academy - Sergeant James Blake, Academy Director james.blake@pd.boston.gov
Cambridge Police Academy - Sergeant Beth Halloran, Academy Director bhallora@CambridgePolice.org
Cape Cod Municipal Police Academy - Peter Carnes, Academy Director peter.carnes@barnstablecounty.org
Fitchburg State University Police Academy Policeacademy@fitchburgstate.edu
Lowell Police Academy - Sergeant Ryan Coyle, Academy Director rcoyle@lowellma.gov
MBTA Police Academy - Detective Paul Mabee, Academy Director pmabee@mbta.com
Merrimack College Police Academy - Raymond Mooney, Academy Director mooneyr@merrimack.edu
Quinsigamond Community College (QCC) Police Academy policeacademy@qcc.mass.edu
Springfield PD Police Academy - Captain David Kane, Academy Director dkane@springfieldpolice.net
State Police Municipal Academy (SPMA) - Sergeant Michael Goonan, Academy Director michael.goonan@mass.gov
Worcester Police Academy - Captain Jerry O'Rourke, Academy Director orourkejf@worcesterma.gov

Transcripts, Training Manuals and other Public Records Requests

Primary Records Access Officer

Help Us Improve Mass.gov  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.
Feedback