Minimum wage program

Learn more about the Massachusetts minimum wage.

The minimum fair wage laws and regulations address basic minimum wage and overtime. They also cover pay for tipped employees, reporting pay, on-duty or on-call time, travel time, and expenses. Deductions for lodging, meals, uniforms, and required wage records are also covered. Effective Jan. 1, 2017, the Massachusetts minimum wage is $11 per hour. The service rate is $3.75 per hour. Please note, important changes have been made to the minimum wage.
Tell us what you think