Committee Voting Members

The Committee is tasked to set policies and standards for the training of municipal, environmental and University of Massachusetts police officers.

The committee reviews and makes recommendations to the secretary an annual appropriation for the administration of the committee, as well as for the operations of a headquarters and regional training centers, and for the delivery of standardized training at the academies.

Voting Members Area of Representation

Northeast Chiefs of Police

Chief James Hicks, Chairman, Natick Police Department

E-mail Address   Term Expires
Hicks@Natickpolice.com

August 2019

Executive Office of Public Safety and Security

Terrence M. Reidy, Undersecretary for Law Enforcement, Executive Office of
Public Safety and Security

E-mail Address Term Expires
Terrence.Reidy@mass.gov June 2022
Western Massachusetts Chiefs of Police

Chief Scott P. Livingstone, Amherst Police Department

E-mail Address                     Term Expires
Livingstones@amherstma.gov August 2019
Southeastern Massachusetts Chiefs of Police

Chief Michael Botieri, Plymouth Police Department

E-mail Address                 Term Expires
chiefbotieri@plymouthpolice.com May 2018
Massachusetts Chiefs of Police

Chief Brian Kyes, Chelsea Police Department

E-mail Address Term Expires
bkyes@chelseama.gov May 2019
Central Massachusetts Chiefs of Police

Chief C. Thomas O’Donnell, West Brookfield Police Department 

E-mail Address Term Expires
ctodonnell@wbrookfield.com August 2019
Massachusetts Bay Transportation Authority

Deputy Chief Sean Reynolds, Transit Police

E-mail Address Term Expires

sreynolds@mbta.com

May 2021
Attorney General's Office

Attorney James O’Brien, Office of the Attorney General

E-mail Address Term Expires
Jim.O'brien@ago.state.ma.us January 2019
Massachusetts State Police

Commandant Daniel McGinn, Massachusetts State Police

E-mail Address Term Expires
Daniel.McGinn@mass.gov July 2022
Boston Police Department

Captain Phillip Terenzi, Boston Police Department

E-mail Address Term Expires
phillip.terenzi@pd.boston.gov June 2022
Massachusetts Police Association

Officer Joseph Vieira, Dartmouth Police Department

E-mail Address Term Expires
jv100@comcast.net

September 2019

Feedback