Log in links for this page

Statewide IT Accessibility Services Contract, ITS61

Statewide IT Accessibility Service Contract (ITS61) information, categories, and related guide

EOTSS manages a statewide contract for IT Accessibility Services, ITS61DesignatedITD, or "ITS61".  ITS61 can help government entities get expert assistance to ensure that information technology services do not discriminate against people with disabilities.  It is the successor contract to ITS52DESIGNATEDITD and has the same IT accessibility services in the same categories.



ITS61 can be used for:

  • Testing websites and applications for accessibility
  • Assessing and fixing accessibility problems with websites, applications, and documents
  • Training in accessibility requirements and techniques
  • Meeting accessibility requirements for audio and video
  • Providing accommodations for employees using legacy systems

As a statewide contract, ITS61 can be used by state and local government entities across the Commonwealth - from state agencies to municipal offices and public libraries, schools, collages, and universities - as well as other states and territories.

ITS61 is comprised of six categories of services that were chosen based on input from Commonwealth IT staff.  Vendors have been selected for each category based on their expertise.  When using ITS61, only vendors included in the relevant category can be used.


Category A: Accessibility Audit Services

This category is for third-party testing of Information and Communications Technology, including applications, websites, and web and mobile applications, to identify potential barriers for users with sensory, physical, learning and other disabilities.  Vendors in this category must be used to meet contractual or other obligations for third-party accessibility testing.  They may also be used in cases where an authoritative, impartial accessibility assessment of IT services or programs is needed.

ITS61 Category A Accessibility Audit Services on COMMBUYS

Category B: Accessibility Consulting Services

Vendors in this category offer a variety of professional services specific to IT accessibility, such as strategy and planning, development and QA testing, application and website design, remediation, help desk services, etc..

ITS61 Category B Accessibility Consulting Services on COMMBUYS

Category C: Document Remediation Services

The vendors in this category provide accessibility testing and remediation of binary file format content, such as Microsoft Word, Excel, or PowerPoint files, or Portable Document Format (PDF) files.

ITS61 Category C Document Remediation Services on COMMBUYS

Category D: Accessibility Training Services

Vendors in this category provide services to train technical, management, and general staff in accessibility requirements and techniques. Training options include in-person and remote sessions (webinars, distance learning, etc.) and services to create and provide custom courses for specific needs.

ITS61 Category D Accessibility Training Services on COMMBUYS

Category E: Multimedia Transcription, Captioning, and Description Services

Vendors in this category offer production of transcripts, closed or open captions, video description, and related services for audio and/or video content in a variety of commonly used formats.

ITS61 Category E Multimedia Transcription, Captioning, and Description Services on COMMBUYS

Category F: Assistive Technology Scripting Services

Vendors in this category provide custom scripting for AT software, such as JAWS, ZoomText, etc., to optimize the usability of software programs, websites, or web applications for AT users.

ITS61 Category F Assistive Technology Scripting Services on COMMBUYS

Using the Contract

COMMBUYS records for each category include template Request for Quotes (RFQ) and Statement of Work (SOW) specific for this contract. 

Help Us Improve Mass.gov with your feedback