The State Organization Index provides an alphabetical listing of government organizations, including commissions, departments, and bureaus.
Top-requested sites to log in to services provided by the state
You can use the Massachusetts Environmental Police Vessel/Off-Highway Vehicle Online Registration Renewal System, to renew your registration, apply for a new registration, or check the status of your registrations. After you finish your online transaction, you will be able to print a temporary registration that will allow you to operate your vessel for 15-days while your transaction is being processed. You should carry this signed temporary registration with you while operating your vessel.
Please note: a duplicate decal cannot be processed online.
What you need to complete your online transation:
Please Note: Our online registration system will be shutdown for scheduled maintenance beginning Friday November 17th at 5:00 PM. We expect online services to be fully restored by Monday morning, November 20th. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
Visit our online vessel and off-highway vehicle registration system
Registered boat and personal watercraft owners will receive a registration renewal notice about 1 month before their current registration expires. To renew by mail, return the renewal notice using the self-addressed envelope along with a check payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts for the amount specified on the notice.
Note: Please write your registration number on the check.
Registered boat and personal watercraft owners will receive a registration renewal notice about 1 month before their current registration expires. To renew in person, bring the following to any of our 5 registration offices:
Online Registration Notice
Please note: Individuals who own and/or operate boats, off-highway vehicles, and snowmobiles in the Commonwealth of Massachusetts are responsible for complying with applicable laws and regulations. To find the laws associated with owning and operating a boat, off-highway vehicle, or snowmobile, please consult Massachusetts General Law, Chapter 90B.