The State Organization Index provides an alphabetical listing of government organizations, including commissions, departments, and bureaus.
Top-requested sites to log in to services provided by the state
From area codes 339, 617, 781, and 857, or from outside Massachusetts
From all other Massachusetts area codes
For people who are deaf or hard-of-hearing (in Massachusetts)
To report disability parking abuse, you will need to provide:
Please keep in mind that not all disabilities are visible to an observer (e.g., heart disease), so please file a disability parking abuse only if you have some reason to believe abuse has taken place.
If you are aware of an able-bodied person misusing a disability placard or plate, you can complete the abuse form online.
If you are aware of an able-bodied person misusing a disability placard or plate, please download and complete the disability parking abuse form. Mail the form to:
Registry of Motor Vehicles
P.O. Box 55889
Boston, MA 02205
If you are aware of an able-bodied person misusing a disability placard or plate, call the Placard Abuse Hotline at 855-963-2580 to report the abuse.
If you are aware of an able-bodied person misusing a disability placard or plate, please download and complete the disability parking abuse form. You can fax this to (857) 368-0018.
Misuse can come in several forms, for example:
using someone else's disabled placard, or parking in a disabled spot with a disability plate and the disabled person not present
using an expired placard
using an old style Indefinite placard, which has not been valid for use since 2008
making a counterfeit placard, photocopying, or altering an existing one
A customer found to be misusing a placard is subject to fines, loss of placard parking privileges, and even license suspension. Misuse of a disability plate or placard may result in suspension or revocation of the plate or placard. Police departments can confiscate placards that are being abused and request that the RMV immediately cancel the placard.
The Registrar will suspend for 30 days the license or right to operate of a person who misuses a disability plate or placard. Anyone who wrongfully displays a disability placard is subject to a fine of $500 to $1000.