offered by
related to

Request a 9-1-1 recording from the Massachusetts State Police

Learn how to request a recording a 9-1-1 call from the Massachusetts State Police.
For online requests, please allow 2-3 weeks for your recording to arrive in the mail. If you have a pending court date or need your requested expedited for any reason, please note that on your request.

Massachusetts State Police General Headquarters

The Details of Request a 9-1-1 recording from the Massachusetts State Police

What you need for Request a 9-1-1 recording from the Massachusetts State Police

  • Only wireless calls made to 9-1-1 are recorded by the Massachusetts State Police, direct dialed calls (wireline) are not recorded.
    • State 911 Department may manage some wireless calls and their recordings requests can be found here.
  • Recordings are preserved for one year only by statute.
  • Recordings will be sent via e-mail within 2 weeks (if possible) unless other arrangements are made.

According to law, caller information may not be released to anyone but the caller or a law enforcement investigator (including the district attorneys). Third parties may not receive information on a 9-1-1 call, either voice or caller ID (the cell number).

How to request Request a 9-1-1 recording from the Massachusetts State Police

To start, please complete the 9-1-1 Recording Request Form.

Afterwards, please mail your completed form to:

State Police Headquarters

Attn: Recording Requests

470 Worcester Road

Framingham, MA 01702

To start, please complete the 9-1-1 Recording Request Form.

Afterwards, please fax your completed form to:

(508) 820-2359

To start, please complete the 9-1-1 Recording Request Form.

Afterwards, please email your completed form to msprecordings@pol.state.ma.us.

State Police Recording Request Line

(508) 820-2305

Contact for Request a 9-1-1 recording from the Massachusetts State Police

Address
470 Worcester Road, Framingham, MA 01702
Feedback